Actual Train Railways

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Platform

Actual Train Railways

#1

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:43

The train railway system in the game is actually an overhead metro system which only works within the city (ie no neighbour connections).

Is it possible to introduce a surface-level train system that can connect cities?
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8187
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Galaxy A50
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Actual Train Railways

#2

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:30

Dayum, you brought so many memories

User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 8035
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Platform

Re: Actual Train Railways

#3

Post by Brody Craft » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:39

We Need An FAQ.
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1943
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto x4

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Actual Train Railways

#4

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Wed Nov 22, 2017 15:36

former member wrote:
Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:19
Yes, it is possible. Lobby wants to add it too someday.
It's also possible with plugins, but no one did it yet...
How would you get the train cars to stay together?

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1943
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto x4

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Actual Train Railways

#5

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 0:25

former member wrote:
Wed Nov 22, 2017 16:50
No i don't mean to make them the same as ingame trains. We can just make them as one long vehicle...but that will look horrible when turning. So, these trains could be shorter.
I actually had the same idea after I made the Tramway, but I scrapped it because of how bad it would look.

AwkwrdPrtMskrt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:31

Platform

Re: Actual Train Railways

#6

Post by AwkwrdPrtMskrt » Thu Nov 23, 2017 5:56

Is it not possible to emulate the elevated train?
:mine Currently working on New Winchester

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 445
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Actual Train Railways

#7

Post by 22Alpha » Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:35

@AwkwrdPrtMskrt It is possible. Just wait for it. The only thing lect is the long cargo. Just like what was said, tram (one cargo)is the only available for now that I can make.
:mine

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest