Best Grid Size?

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
Baskol1
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 21:40
Plugins: Show

Best Grid Size?

#1

Post by Baskol1 »

What is the ideal grid size for residential, commercial and industrial zones? Or does the size not really matter of the grids?

Nexus24680
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2018 0:15
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Best Grid Size?

#2

Post by Nexus24680 »

Well, the "ideal" grid size would be the size of the biggest buildings in that zone. As for RCI, it goes as follows:
R=6x6
C=8x8
I=7x7

In the case of Farms and Harbors:
F=4x4 is the minimum, although they're very customizable so you can scale up that number really easily
H=2x2 to 4x4, and higher. Same as farms, they're highly customizable

I am experimenting with this and was trying to fit RCI in 3 8x8 squares.
Here's the map I am using
Celu.city
(109.28 KiB) Downloaded 229 times
It isn't finished but this should give you a rough idea

Baskol1
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 21:40
Plugins: Show

Re: Best Grid Size?

#3

Post by Baskol1 »

Yes but i dont like square grids

Baskol1
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 21:40
Plugins: Show

Re: Best Grid Size?

#4

Post by Baskol1 »

Residential is 5x5 Commercia l6x6 and Industrial 6x6 u believe.

User avatar
RayXP
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3449
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 21:49
Location: Houston, TX
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Best Grid Size?

#5

Post by RayXP »

I just do whatever, and don't use grids...
🇺🇸🇲🇽
☆ PRESIDENT OF TTRP ☆
The Official Stadium Builder Of Theotown
ALTUVE, HAS JUST SENT THE ASTROS TO THE WORLD SERIES!
FOLLOW @RAY.XP ON INSTA
📍 Houston, TX 🇺🇸
...Charli D'amelio, notice me 😟👉🏻👈🏻

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”