How to Make Tunnels?

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
User avatar
gvictorff
Former zFlamee
Reactions:
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 4:56
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Motorola Moto G1
Contact:

Platform

How to Make Tunnels?

#1

Post by gvictorff » Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:30

I've seen this screenshot on Theotown Discord. How to Make this?
Screenshot_20190607-150202.jpg
The supposed Tunnel
I am i. YAY!
President of The Northest Republic
-Biggest city is Grandes Lagos, with 60,000+ habitants.
-90,000+ habitants in totally.
-yay!

User avatar
flakes
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 21:43
Location: Virseyge | Barcelona (Secondary home)
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: OnePlus 6

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#2

Post by flakes » Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:52

You have to build a tunnel just when the hill starts, and finish. Attached a horrible drawing xD

Image
:json :mine

President of the Republic of Virseyge

I like videogames, warships, spaghetti and skycrapers ( and urbanism in general ).

User avatar
gvictorff
Former zFlamee
Reactions:
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 4:56
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Motorola Moto G1
Contact:

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#3

Post by gvictorff » Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:56

flakes wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:52
You have to build a tunnel just when the hill starts, and finish. Attached a horrible drawing xD

Image
Thanks bro!
I am i. YAY!
President of The Northest Republic
-Biggest city is Grandes Lagos, with 60,000+ habitants.
-90,000+ habitants in totally.
-yay!

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#4

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 0:32

Hm, it doesn't seem to be as easy as in your drawing...
After a lot of trial and error I came up with this result (see below). Sometimes I had to start the tunnel 2 tiles from the slope and sometimes 3 tiles from the slope in order to get the tunnel portal. But for some road types (and the rail) I couldn't get a visual connection between the tunnel portal and the road (rail) at all, no matter what I did.
Is there a special trick to it that I should be aware of?

20190609002006_1_1.jpg
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3341
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#5

Post by Lobby » Sun Jun 09, 2019 0:45

My intention is to add a "constant level" mode. That should make it much easier to build such tunnels :mine
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1109
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Discovery One

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#6

Post by yusuf8a684 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:58

Building a tunnel that climbs up or goes down from a huge hill is a big war with fails and glitches
TheoTown Multiplayer Region
25x3Z7Z
We are playing on a region which other players in it as well. Our goal is making real world region...

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests