Page 1 of 4

Arceyfield (A WIP Megalopolis City)

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 13:14
by DreamBuilder
I decided to show you some screenshots of my city

So here's the skyline view (sorry for the quality-ness of the image)
Image

Next is the Map
Image


Next.. This is the Global City Remastered Version [WIP] (again sorry for the potato quality image :P)
Image

and the Map
Image

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 14:24
by theotheoderich
I like it, but i think it is an enormous work to fill the whole map with a city.

I wish you much luck with your project :D

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 16:10
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
If canals were added, it'll be cool!

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:37
by DreamBuilder
Image

NEW RIVER
The river flows through West Centralfield to East Centralfield

~The Start of Global City

BORDERS
Image

LEGEND
Yellow: Starfield
Red: Sunset Valley
Blue: Global City
Green: Centralfield

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:41
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
I think district zones are neccessary, that way we can focus on one of them

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 6:38
by DreamBuilder
former member wrote:Why are diagonal parts of canals narrower than others?
The canals in Centralfield is 4 tiles wide and the diagonal parts are also 4 tiles wide, except the long diagonal one which is only 3 tiles wide

And also did you just change the title of your Royal Coast similar to my title?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:26
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
DreamBuilder wrote:And also did you just change the title of your Royal Coast similar to my title?
Well, it's a WIP (Work In Progress) and both Megalopolises, so it doesn't matter

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:29
by DreamBuilder
Apparently, I'm not gonna show you the skyline view anymore
My game crashes when I do that :P

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:39
by Lobby
Have you selected lower resolution for map screenshots in the settings?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:42
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
Lobby, I've tried that to capture a map screenshot, still crashes

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 13:13
by DreamBuilder
The Original Seed of this map is 1,371,875,945 if you don't know

Quick Question: How many seeds does TT has?

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 13:16
by CommanderABab
Ahmad Nur Aizat wrote:Lobby, I've tried that to capture a map screenshot, still crashes
The game also crashes (actually, just never responds again except to play music and another explosion sound every minute or so) if you nuke near your chain of nuclear plants. And even if it did, I'm sure there would be an unending set of riots and demonstrations due to the lack of power. By the way, you can quell riots by flooding the affected area using the build water tool. The flood disaster might also work.

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 13:18
by CommanderABab
DreamBuilder wrote:The Original Seed of this map is 1,371,875,945 if you don't know

Quick Question: How many seeds does TT has?
Probably bigint max.

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 14:00
by DreamBuilder
I'm going to stop playing TT for about a week or two
Got a little bit busy with other stuffs right now :/

Edit: I might actually gonna create a luxurious skyscraper that will stand in Centralfield as the highest building in Arceyfield if its possible

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 14:17
by DreamBuilder
I think My Centralfield (Individual Map) isn't going great at all
It might come to an end
But I'll gonna fix it when it comes to Arceyfield, much bigger, more industrial zones and also, the highest building will stand in the middle of the City (but much more different to individual map...)

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 14:52
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
Maybe create somekind of a distant poxes of towns?

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 14:46
by DreamBuilder
So...I still have no ideas to create my own buildings but I made this one up for fun

PS: Don't mind the question mark :P
Image

It might be too much, maybe the game couldn't handle it
and also this is the first building that pop out of my mind...

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 15:35
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
former member wrote:Why is there a question mark?
Heard that... XD

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 15:38
by DreamBuilder
former member wrote:Why is there a question mark?
It means that I'm going to make this as the highest building in my city
"Just maybe"
And I'm going to remove some parts stop with the tiny font size ._.

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:06
by DreamBuilder
A little Update to my City
I haven't played for 1 and a half week, so I may missed some updates

Due to the update 239 (i think) I've managed to create an elevated highway across the map. Its still WIP though...
Image

And I've finished working on rich industrial zone on Global City
Image

And the residental/ commercial zones (i don't consider "rich" yet)
Image