Sedile: Central Sedile - 2nd Anniversary

Here you can present your city to the world.
User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Sedile: Central Sedile - 2nd Anniversary

#1

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

2 YEARS OF CENTRAL SEDILE
That escalated quick...

Original post:
Sedile was inspired by my hometown, Johor Bahru (Try search it). For 76 years (In game), starting from only a village, it has become a successful and developing metropolis.

Interestingly, Sedile is the first Islamic city to be built on a Huge map. It is the first city to have an airport (Homemade). It is also the first city to have an Eco-Industrial Park.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Image
Image

The Eco-Industrial Park was located at Northwest of Sedile
Image

The airport was located nearby the Park
Image

Sedile is also home to one of the largest Petroleum production companies, which is Sedile National Petroleum (SNAP)
Image
Last edited by Ahmad Nur Aizat on Tue Dec 04, 2018 20:03, edited 7 times in total.

ab_gehakt
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:08
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

#2

Post by ab_gehakt »

what's this!
That Airport looks great! And i don't see that you forgot anything.
You even made an Approach Lighting System! :D

Ok, a statue directly next to a runway is not "standard" on airports... but it looks so good... ;)
Beste Grüße
ab_gehakt

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#3

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

ab_gehakt wrote:Ok, a statue directly next to a runway is not "standard" on airports... but it looks so good... ;)
Actually, I was thought of having a windsock, but instead I replaced it with the statue (1x1 park ones)

No big deal. BTW, noticed the red building in front of the airport? That was the air control tower

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#4

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

In the next moment, I'll give you a closer look to the Palace and the National Mosque. Meanwhile, I'll be looking forward to build a planned Eco-City. Hopefully, this also would be a collaboration project

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3590
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#5

Post by Lobby »

What you mind to have this city added to the game permanently? If you agree you might send it to info@theotown.de :)

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

More screenshots for Sedile

#6

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

More places to be discovered in Sedile, let's have a look!

First things first, the Palace. Built after the first developement of the city
Image

Sedile National Mosque, located just nearby the Palace. It is the first and largest (So far) mosque ever built in TheoTown
Image

What's more attractive than a pile of High Rise Skyscrapers? The tallest building in Sedile is the RJM Buildings (The Four Towers)
Image

Emillia Marina, a place where people can now sail...
Image

These are toll booths, which manages vehicles that pass by for security
Image
This is City-Industrial border
And this is Rural-City border
Image

One more thing, I've just improved the airport. There's a new runway which for now serves for smaller aircrafts, the runway will soon be upgraded. And the Air Control Tower has just upgraded to the taller ones.
Image

User avatar
layah
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 17:03
Location: China
Plugins: Show

Platform

#7

Post by layah »

:o Wow! Amazing city! Good job!
Just wondering how to prevent those parking slots from being replaced by commercial buildings?
Loading Chinese style buildings...
━━━━━
▉▉▉▉ 99.9%
━━━━━

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#8

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

layah wrote::o Wow! Amazing city! Good job!
Just wondering how to prevent those parking slots from being replaced by commercial buildings?
Did you update to 191? Lobby has added parking lots in the 1x1 park. And BTW, I'm in a negotiation with Lobby about this city's application to the game

User avatar
layah
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 17:03
Location: China
Plugins: Show

Platform

#9

Post by layah »

Ockirimorem wrote:
layah wrote::o Wow! Amazing city! Good job!
Just wondering how to prevent those parking slots from being replaced by commercial buildings?
Did you update to 191? Lobby has added parking lots in the 1x1 park. And BTW, I'm in a negotiation with Lobby about this city's application to the game
Oh I see...thx!
I still play 189 version. :P
You know, Google has quit China a long time ago. So it's not convenient to download beta version from Google play. :(
Loading Chinese style buildings...
━━━━━
▉▉▉▉ 99.9%
━━━━━

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8788
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#10

Post by CommanderABab »

layah wrote:
Ockirimorem wrote:
layah wrote::o Wow! Amazing city! Good job!
Just wondering how to prevent those parking slots from being replaced by commercial buildings?
Did you update to 191? Lobby has added parking lots in the 1x1 park. And BTW, I'm in a negotiation with Lobby about this city's application to the game
Oh I see...thx!
I still play 189 version. :P
You know, Google has quit China a long time ago. So it's not convenient to download beta version from Google play. :(
Layah, I like your avatar picture. Quite clever.
Image

Sucubus
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 20:50
Location: Incubus
Plugins: Show

#11

Post by Sucubus »

Me agrada mucho tú ciudad, es sandbox verdad?

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#12

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

Sucubus wrote:Me agrada mucho tú ciudad, es sandbox verdad?
Sí, realizado en modo Sandbox. Si juego en el otro modo, el costo estimado de toda la ciudad sería como, hasta $ 50 mil millones.

Pero de todos modos, la razón por la que la gente como esta ciudad es el aeropuerto casero. Muy guay, ¿eh?

NOTE: Those who read this, I am NOT a Spanish guy. I'm a Malaysian

User avatar
layah
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 17:03
Location: China
Plugins: Show

Platform

#13

Post by layah »

CommanderABab wrote:
layah wrote:
Ockirimorem wrote:
Did you update to 191? Lobby has added parking lots in the 1x1 park. And BTW, I'm in a negotiation with Lobby about this city's application to the game
Oh I see...thx!
I still play 189 version. :P
You know, Google has quit China a long time ago. So it's not convenient to download beta version from Google play. :(
Layah, I like your avatar picture. Quite clever.
Aha, a little trick :P
Loading Chinese style buildings...
━━━━━
▉▉▉▉ 99.9%
━━━━━

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#14

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

layah wrote:
CommanderABab wrote:
layah wrote: Oh I see...thx!
I still play 189 version. :P
You know, Google has quit China a long time ago. So it's not convenient to download beta version from Google play. :(
Layah, I like your avatar picture. Quite clever.
Aha, a little trick :P
Uhh, some kind of a quoting chain?

User avatar
layah
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 17:03
Location: China
Plugins: Show

Platform

#15

Post by layah »

Ockirimorem wrote:
layah wrote:
CommanderABab wrote:
Layah, I like your avatar picture. Quite clever.
Aha, a little trick :P
Uhh, some kind of a quoting chain?
:P
Image
Image
Loading Chinese style buildings...
━━━━━
▉▉▉▉ 99.9%
━━━━━

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3590
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#16

Post by Lobby »

Shall we fit that?

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#17

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

Lobby wrote:Shall we fit that?
I dunno, I kinda like that for some reason

User avatar
layah
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 17:03
Location: China
Plugins: Show

Platform

#18

Post by layah »

Lobby wrote:Shall we fit that?

8) I personally think, although it's a bug, it really make much fun, and its impact of the game balance, like happiness and economic, is not great.
BTW, I have a suggestion that crossroad can make a bridge or overhead road over the other road, if you kown what I mean. :wink:
Loading Chinese style buildings...
━━━━━
▉▉▉▉ 99.9%
━━━━━

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#19

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

layah wrote: 8) I personally think, although it's a bug, it really make much fun, and its impact of the game balance, like happiness and economic, is not great.
BTW, I have a suggestion that crossroad can make a bridge or overhead road over the other road, if you kown what I mean. :wink:
Bridges, overheads and tunnels are the most demanded things in TheoTown by the players so...

User avatar
theotheoderich
The Theo in TheoTown
Reactions:
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 14:11
Location: Ruhrgebiet
Plugins: Show

#20

Post by theotheoderich »

At the moment Bridges accross streets and tunnels are not supported by our game engine.
Perhaps this may change in the next months.
The box label said, "Requires Windows 10 or better.", so I bought an Amiga Computer.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Screenshots”