Generating a city or region from a height map image

You have great tips for other players? Share them here.
imajoke
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 462
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Location: what's this stalker stop asking me XD
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#21

Post by imajoke »

It doesnt work for me (on android)
Show
click me
MADE YA LOOK LOOOOL :space
youtube: curtis warren btw stop begging

imajoke
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 462
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Location: what's this stalker stop asking me XD
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#22

Post by imajoke »

Also "terrain party" doesnt work. No matter what i do or where i select it just says no data was found.
Show
click me
MADE YA LOOK LOOOOL :space
youtube: curtis warren btw stop begging

Achmad Romi
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 6:33
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#23

Post by Achmad Romi »

but why when I use the low-lying areas has always been the water? :bq
give me a green city :bb

Zytukin
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 16:19

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#24

Post by Zytukin »

What's the trick to getting this to work with the console for region creation using the Steam version of the game?

Tried both of these and it's still generating random terrain,using the flat 32x32 pixel heightmap image at the bottom of the first post.
cr:{name:"Test",seed:"flat.png",size:16,maps:[0,0,16]}
cr:{name:"Test",seed:"flat.png",terrain:true,size:16,maps:[0,0,16]}

Also tried both of these mentioned further down on the first page.
cr:{name:"Test",bmp:"flat.png",size:16,maps:[0,0,16]}
cr:{name:"Test",bmp:"flat.png",terrain:true,size:16,maps:[0,0,16]}
Last edited by Zytukin on Sun Jul 25, 2021 14:34, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Kiki012
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 327
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2020 9:57
Location: Java-indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#25

Post by Kiki012 »

Achmad Romi wrote:
Mon Aug 31, 2020 16:20
:!: bagaimana cara membuat sebuah benua?
Di terrain.party hanya dapat foto sebuah kota
Baca post pertama

Translation for other:
how to make a continent?
In terrain.party can only take a photo of a city
2 Website Link because sometimes one/both wont update the new one.
My Website (Github)

My Website (drv.tw)

Now Supporting LGBT movement (Yes Really)

Achmad Romi
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 6:33
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#26

Post by Achmad Romi »

Kiki012 wrote:
Wed Sep 08, 2021 3:51
Achmad Romi wrote:
Mon Aug 31, 2020 16:20
:!: bagaimana cara membuat sebuah benua?
Di terrain.party hanya dapat foto sebuah kota
Baca post pertama

Translation for other:
how to make a continent?
In terrain.party can only take a photo of a city
Telat ente
give me a green city :bb

User avatar
Marvel
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2020 8:47
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#27

Post by Marvel »

I Can make a custom height map with sketchbook 2 app but its need a more time to make great city
Artem kingdom is my biggest city
Capital is central artem
And need 1 medium city with full nuclear powerplant for energy in Artem region

User avatar
Marvel
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2020 8:47
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#28

Post by Marvel »

SomeIndianGuy wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 20:22
So TT now has incorporated elements from Openttd now?
Nice
Are this is plagiatsm
Artem kingdom is my biggest city
Capital is central artem
And need 1 medium city with full nuclear powerplant for energy in Artem region

User avatar
Kamikazi
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 455
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 0:58
Location: Zaragoza, ESPAÑA
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#29

Post by Kamikazi »

Marvel wrote:
Sat Oct 09, 2021 7:50
SomeIndianGuy wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 20:22
So TT now has incorporated elements from Openttd now?
Nice
Are this is plagiatsm
Just because some other game has also that feature, it doesn't mean they just copied from the other game
🇪🇸Soy un spanish🇪🇸
...¡ARRIBA VIVA ESPAÑA!
:space✈️Aviation enthusiast✈️ :space
:76: A proud TT76 Tester :76:

User avatar
Marvel
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2020 8:47
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store

Re: Generating a city or region from a height map image

#30

Post by Marvel »

I can make custom heightmap with sketcbook 2 i download it in play store
Artem kingdom is my biggest city
Capital is central artem
And need 1 medium city with full nuclear powerplant for energy in Artem region

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tips and Tricks”