Environment bug???

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
DreamBuilder
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 14:36
Location: Cemetery but not dead
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Environment bug???

#1

Post by DreamBuilder »

Sometimes i see a sad face on building and their lowest happiness is environment and
why does the building has pollution, noise (and even radioactive) are here but its in the middle of the residential area??

and yes i keep my industries and nulear plant away from my residential and industrial zones...

any clue?

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8243
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#2

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat »

Probably you built at somekind of already-polluted areas. Likely can cause both pollution and radiation to residential areas near there. So I suggest you evacuate them to another place.

Other than that, probably somekind of a bug....

DreamBuilder
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 14:36
Location: Cemetery but not dead
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#3

Post by DreamBuilder »

Well its kinda a new area that I've built on, i haven't do anything with that area before i start expanding my city :P

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3590
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#4

Post by Lobby »

Maybe a building burnt down nearby. By choosing pollution or noise view you might be able to spot the source of the bad influences. If it's a bug you may send us the city to info[at]theotown.de so we can do some testing with it :roll:

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#5

Post by CommanderABab »

Causes:
Permanent until removed or remedied:
1. Destroyed buildings nearby as Lobby says.
2. Radiation.
Temporary until city is saved and reloaded:
3. Trees destroyed before zoning.
4. Trees planted in zoned areas.
(They are destroyed when new inhabitants build but leave pollution in the area)
Image

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3590
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#6

Post by Lobby »

:o

Thank you for reporting, planting trees didn't add influences, but removing did remove them. I hoped such bugs wouldn't be present anymore. 217 will fix it :roll:

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8778
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#7

Post by CommanderABab »

I was using it to know when an area was developing.
Image

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”