lag if went idle

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
Oaklizard_2047
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2020 4:28

lag if went idle

#1

Post by Oaklizard_2047 »

idk why, but theotown seems to lag if i went idle and then jumps back to 60fps if i touch it. while it doesnt affect my gameplay, im getting <..> by it

1ch4mp0
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 8:57
Location: Philippine Islands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: lag if went idle

#2

Post by 1ch4mp0 »

Go to debug mode if theres a problem or meybe its your phones ram because theres a lot of apps open or your phone is almost out of storage
Yes :space

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: lag if went idle

#3

Post by Lobby »

Hi, what you are seeing there is intentional and done for energy saving (see the setting other->energy saving). When you touch the screen it uses 60 FPS so that it feels responsive. While you don't touch it it reduces the FPS to reduce power consumption a bit :)
=^._.^= ∫

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”