Fps drops, flashing screen

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
User avatar
Republic of Canada
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 23:18
Location: Lake Ontario, Canada
Plugins: Show

Platform

Fps drops, flashing screen

#1

Post by Republic of Canada »

I’m having an issue on IOS where the screen will flash black for 2 seconds when touching icons in build menu. Also experiencing FPS dropping very low when I don’t touch anything for more than 5 seconds
Mostly inactive account :ios

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9244
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#2

Post by CommanderABab »

What version?
Image

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#3

Post by Lobby »

Regarding FPS drops see here: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=11929
They are 100% intentional to reduce power consumption. You can disable energy saving to get rid of them, but that may consume a bit more energy :)

Regarding flashes, what exactly do you mean by build menu and does it matter where exactly you tap on? Was this a new issue or was it there since you have the game?
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Republic of Canada
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 23:18
Location: Lake Ontario, Canada
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#4

Post by Republic of Canada »

Lobby wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:45
Regarding FPS drops see here: viewtopic.php?f=36&t=11929
They are 100% intentional to reduce power consumption. You can disable energy saving to get rid of them, but that may consume a bit more energy :)

Regarding flashes, what exactly do you mean by build menu and does it matter where exactly you tap on? Was this a new issue or was it there since you have the game?
Things in the city overview sections and things in the building menu such as supply, terrain and others flash if I tap on them
Mostly inactive account :ios

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#5

Post by Lobby »

I am not sure if that is related to the issue you are experiencing, but I think I was able to fix black flashes when switching between different screens of the app in the upcoming version 1.9.09. That happens for example when switching between sections of the city overview. The new version should be available within a few days.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Republic of Canada
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 23:18
Location: Lake Ontario, Canada
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#6

Post by Republic of Canada »

Lobby wrote:
Fri Jul 24, 2020 19:56
I am not sure if that is related to the issue you are experiencing, but I think I was able to fix black flashes when switching between different screens of the app in the upcoming version 1.9.09. That happens for example when switching between sections of the city overview. The new version should be available within a few days.
Yeah that’s related.Thanks for your help!
Mostly inactive account :ios

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#7

Post by Lobby »

You are welcome!

The update is available now. In there are still issues with this please let me know.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Republic of Canada
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 23:18
Location: Lake Ontario, Canada
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#8

Post by Republic of Canada »

I’m still experiencing black flashes when switching between sections of city overview after I updated.
Mostly inactive account :ios

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#9

Post by Lobby »

Strange enough, I also see that issue if I get the game from the AppStore while the same version built locally has no such issues. Will have a look into that.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fps drops, flashing screen

#10

Post by Lobby »

Please give it another try :)
=^._.^= ∫

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”