Connection error

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
Somepoorboi246
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 14:06

Connection error

#1

Post by Somepoorboi246 »

Hi, i was trying to login into my theotown forum account and it ALWAYS tells me that there is a connection error please help me :(

RdT
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:57
Plugins: Show

Re: Connection error

#2

Post by RdT »

Same

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3637
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Connection error

#3

Post by Lobby »

@Somepoorboi246 this error message can also indicate that you did a mistake when entering your credentials.

@RdT from what I see you have two accounts and might have mixed up the credentials. Since we don't allow having multiple accounts please let me know which one you want to continue to use.

On Desktop a similar issue can be caused by using an outdated version of Java. In that case installing the latest version from https://java.com/en/download/ should solve the issue.
=^._.^= ∫

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”