Page 2 of 3

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 19:11
by Lobby
What have you tried, what did you expect, and what happened instead?

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 20:39
by JustAnyone
I wanted for a building to require upgrade.
I added requirements and all that stuff.
Opened the game:
Upgraded the building, still says that I require an upgrade.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 0:29
by Lobby
The upgrade requirement works only locally for the building in which it is used.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 0:32
by CommanderABab
CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 26, 2017 19:52
You could currently have building A, if upgraded to 3, build an annex next door which would be building B, or a 1x1 building C (of which could be only 1) which building B would require.
:)

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 21:03
by JustAnyone
I'll just sleep and wait for new features then.
The end.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 15:19
by 22Alpha
Okay, just to be clear. What would be the format now for upgrade requirement?

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 17:50
by CommanderABab

Code: Select all

{ 
      "id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
      "hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
      "requirements":[  { 
            "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
            "count":100000
      }],
      "upgrades":[
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up1",
        "title":" ","frames":[],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":100000
              
            }
          ]
         
       },
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up2",
        "title":"renable roadbots","frames":[{"bmp":"tacotruckinv.png"}],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":10000
              
            }
          ]
         
       }
      ]
      ,
      "fun":[
        {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
           ],
           "ignore success":true
         },
         {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up2"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding2"}
           ]
         }
       ]
    },
This is built after 20 game years since someone chose to upgrade the land to somegreatbuilding. Somegreatbuilding builds ballooncontrol and somegreatbuilding2 builds roadcontrol.

Ballooncontrol tries to remove haunted roads and the commercial balloon schools that go around placing balloon school decorations which place the haunted roads. It does this by building its own bots where the others are. The longer ballooncontrol exists, the more of the other unwanted buildings will be removed.

Roadcontrol seeks to reenable roadbot capability by building bots in zoned areas which use random fun to seek the roadbot stop bot which is a very tiny blue building. It is removed once found. These bots remove themselves if roadcontrol is removed.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2017 19:37
by JustAnyone
My head is still burning.
All I wanted was simple research system in TheoTown in order to unlock buildings if certain upgrade is complete.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:12
by 22Alpha
[mention]JustAnyone[/mention] , me too.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 23:10
by CommanderABab
You could require a building count of min 1 for the airport control tower id for the airport. Military hdq for military.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:25
by Lobby
Here are some examples :json

Code: Select all

"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_military00"}] // Requires military IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_christmas00"}] // Requires Christmas IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firework00"}] // Requires firework IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slime00"}] // Requires slime IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings00"}] // Requires first building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings01"}] // Requires second building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_letters00"}] // Requires letter decoration IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_deco00"}] // Requires decoration pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_fountain00"}] // Requires fountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_transmissionline00"}] // Requires transmission line IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slowspeed00"}] // Requires slow speed IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_ranger00"}] // Requires forest lodge IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_mountain00"}] // Requires mountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_gocart00"}] // Requires go cart IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firestation00"}] // Requires big fire station IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_weather_machine00"}] // Requires weather machine IAP

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:28
by JustAnyone
Could work.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:46
by Lobby
Added them to the listing :mine

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 13:15
by JustAnyone
List of all feature IDs.
Some of these may be deprecated.

Code: Select all

$feature_airport00
$feature_buildings00
$feature_buildings01
$feature_buildings02
$feature_christmas_pack00
$feature_deco00
$feature_firework_pack00
$feature_military00 
$feature_premium00
$feature_services00
$feature_slime00
$feature_starter_pack00
$feature_tourism00

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2018 22:39
by Imran M
But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 12:52
by Imran M
Imran M wrote:
Thu Nov 22, 2018 22:39
But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.
Nevermind, found out.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 19:15
by Lobby
Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 20:56
by Imran M
Lobby wrote:
Tue Feb 05, 2019 19:15
Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.
I just looked into some of the content files from json.

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 0:47
by Madbro
Hello, how to make a building require an upgrade from another building?
Like what @JustAnyone done in his DSA pack?

Re: Building requirements

Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:52
by CommanderABab

Code: Select all

...,
  "requirements":[
      {
        "type":"BUILDING",
        "id":"$exbuildingid"
      }
    ],...
Where $exbuildingid is the id of the building you require.