Page 4 of 8

Re: Cars

Posted: 14 Dec 2018, 13:40
by Lobby
@Imran M That's because of the order in which your files are read in. Rename your "space cars" folder into "a_space cars" to ensure that it will be loaded first.

Re: Cars

Posted: 14 Dec 2018, 13:59
by Imran M
Thanks! I didn't know that!

Re: Cars

Posted: 14 Dec 2018, 14:30
by Imran M
Meh, close enough.

Re: Cars, did you know? Designating level in car spawner.

Posted: 20 Apr 2019, 03:34
by CommanderABab

Code: Select all

"car spawner":[
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":-1,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":0,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":1,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":2,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":3,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":4,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":100,
             "radius":300,
             "level":1           
           }
         ],
That you can spawn cars from different levels?
So, if car spawner designates level 3 for a car(s), then that/those car(s) you would spawn directly to a level 3 bridge next to the building.

I think default ground level would be 0.

Re: Cars

Posted: 11 Jul 2019, 18:17
by CommanderABab
Your .json with commas expanded to commas and linefeed:

Code: Select all

{ "id":"milkcar.28eu9jd",
 "type":"car",
 "frames":[ {"bmp":"milkcar.png",
"w":15,
"h":10,
"count":4} ,
 {"bmp":"milkcar.png",
"w":15,
"h":10,
"count":4},
 {"bmp":"milkcar.png",
"w":15,
"h":10,
"count":4} ],
 "v2":true,
 "capacity":1,
 "flag normal":false,
 "flag user2":true },
 [ { "id":"milfarm929jd",
 "type":"industrial",
 "workers":190,
 "author":"Lancaster Kingdom",
 "width":1,
 "height":1,
 "frames":[{"bmp":"milkfarm.png"}],
 "smoke":[{"id":"$smoke07",
"x":13,
"y":-14}],
 "level":3,
 "car spawner":[ { "cars":["milkcar.28eu9jd"],
 "radius":100,
 "count":70 } ] } ]
Should be:

Code: Select all

[{ "id":"milkcar.28eu9jd",
 "type":"car",
 "frames":[ {"bmp":"milkcar.png",
"w":15,
"h":10,
"count":4}  ],
 "v2":true,
 "capacity":1,
 "flag normal":false,
 "flag user2":true },
 { "id":"milfarm929jd",
 "type":"industrial",
 "workers":190,
 "author":"Lancaster Kingdom",
 "width":1,
 "height":1,
 "frames":[{"bmp":"milkfarm.png"}],
 "smoke":[{"id":"$smoke07",
"x":13,
"y":-14}],
 "level":3,
 "car spawner":[ { "cars":["milkcar.28eu9jd"],
 "radius":100,
 "count":70 } ] } ]
I redacted multiple uses of the same .png in the frames statements for the car, but that wasn't causing your problem. The json being an array [] of objects {}, didn't start with the initial [, which was later in the file. I moved it to the beginning.

Re: Cars

Posted: 08 Jun 2020, 17:49
by CERRERA
How about elevated train

Re: Cars

Posted: 07 Jul 2020, 01:14
by KINGTUT10101
Lobby wrote:
26 Jan 2018, 01:51
2. You have to add this into your bus definition:

Code: Select all

"template":"$template_bus00"
The bus will then be added to the variants of busses.
Is there a template for emergency vehicles, like SWAT vans, to be specific?

Re: Cars

Posted: 07 Jul 2020, 08:15
by Lobby
No, there's not. You'd have to write the template yourself if you need one. See content_car.json in the json resource topic for the needed attributes.

Re: Cars

Posted: 10 Jul 2020, 17:43
by KINGTUT10101
I took a look at the SWAT van's definition, and I didn't find anything out of the ordinary that seemed to give it the functionality I wanted. Are the emergency vehicles hard-coded?

Re: Cars

Posted: 10 Jul 2020, 19:04
by JustAnyone
Yes

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Jul 2020, 13:05
by THEMAX
I was wondering lately if it would be possible to allow a vehicle to spawn from a specific income level / category building such as T Industrial, TTT Residential and etc... as i am resuming work on a very old plugin i used to work on which would add new TTT / TT or T vehicles for existing buildings.

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Jul 2020, 17:07
by CommanderABab
Yes

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Jul 2020, 18:21
by THEMAX
how can this be done then ?

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Jul 2020, 18:51
by CommanderABab

Code: Select all

"car spawner":[
           {
             "cars":["$yourcarid","$anothercarid","$etccarid"],
             "flags": ["garbage"],
             "count":36,
             "radius":1300          
           }
         ],
garbage for example of flags.
count should probably be lower.
radius should be less if you like to see your vehicles near the building only.

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Sep 2020, 10:28
by TheoKier[YT]
Pls help me i try to put it on my json with the building but when i open theotown it says n is negative and i cant play the game pls help whats the json for garbage car/truck...

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Sep 2020, 10:30
by TheoKier[YT]
I tried the car spawner thing pls help is there a json for the car also that will not ruined the json for my building?

Re: Cars

Posted: 17 Sep 2020, 11:04
by TheFennekin
Can you please show your json please?

Re: Cars

Posted: 20 Sep 2020, 06:26
by star Lee
How can I get my car on the bus lane? I want to make a bus .

Re: Cars

Posted: 20 Sep 2020, 09:53
by Lobby

Code: Select all

    "flag bus":true,
This will allow the car to use bus lanes.

Re: Cars

Posted: 08 Nov 2020, 05:50
by Zoll
Why does some frame of my truck offset?

This happen sometimes but I don't understand why.
I used to just move their position in the image, not sure if that's how we supposed to deal with it :shock:
Screenshot_2020-11-08-10-58-57-73.png
Screenshot_2020-11-08-10-58-46-85.png
Screenshot_2020-11-08-10-58-30-32.png
He's moving, not parked at side of the road, it just you can't see it
Screenshot_2020-11-08-10-59-08-19.png

The code:

Code: Select all    Reset

[{ "flag normal":true, "flag pkw":false, "frames":[{"bmp":"JBPM_ScaniaP310.png","count":4,"h":19,"w":25}], "id":"$carfirebrigade00", "meta":{"tags":{"medic":{}}}, "speed":1, "type":"car", "v2":true, "override":true }]
JSON checker
Check
Probably because the override?

Are my placement in texture is corrrct?
JBPM_ScaniaP310.png
JBPM_ScaniaP310.png (1.54 KiB) Viewed 12219 times
Please don't use the texture yet, it's not done and looks weird. I will publish it when he's good. Not sure why I named it P310.