Roads

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#41

Post by -LeoLeo- »

@JustAnyone

Ermmm........
Attachments
Screenshot_20180430_235729.jpg
• The KING of procrastination! •

¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2899
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

#42

Post by JustAnyone »

You are on your own there o_O
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#43

Post by CommanderABab »

-LeoLeo- wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 18:58
@JustAnyone

Ermmm........
Look in the frames statement:
Screenshot_20180430-131534.jpg
You probably defined y without a value due to a quote or missing colon or comma.
888!888Currently using zeta 888. 888 What's that? :)
quantum road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#44

Post by -LeoLeo- »

Oh... They are Capital Ys....

Godamit me!
• The KING of procrastination! •

¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#45

Post by CommanderABab »

-LeoLeo- wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 20:54
Oh... They are Capital Ys....

Godamit me!
With the years comes wisdom! I am assuming you were thinking in Russian there.
888!888Currently using zeta 888. 888 What's that? :)
quantum road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#46

Post by -LeoLeo- »

I'm so confused. It works on a 2-way but not 1-way... But i mean... It works. (?)
Attachments
Cio_18-05-01_13.20.32.png
• The KING of procrastination! •

¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2899
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

#47

Post by JustAnyone »

That's some serious stuff you got there.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
NEPman
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 13:15
Location: <..>
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#48

Post by NEPman »

How to write that fire trucks do not drive on some roads? It's just that I build sidewalks, and fire trucks go them.

User avatar
setapdede
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:27
Location: Romania,Suceava
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#49

Post by setapdede »

One-way road texture plz
I love traffic related stuff bruh
:mine
New guy that does plugins that some times crashes :D :bf at mine normaly
Leader of States of Pace
Windows 10 User :windows
MIUI 10 user :android

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#50

Post by CommanderABab »

888!888Currently using zeta 888. 888 What's that? :)
quantum road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1300
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#51

Post by yusuf8a684 »

How can i make bridge road different. I mean, i made a rail and it has no ground so ground will be show under it but i dont want to make a flying bridge too... How can i make it?
The Internet Addict

I can't define my self time to time... Just do not %100 trust me. Texting that honestly...

Know your friends well, enemies

ElephantEthan
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 14:07
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Roads

#52

Post by ElephantEthan »

@Lobby How or when can we disable emergency cars on custom roads?
I downloaded the Pedestrian Zone plugin and I really don't like this:
Euife_18-09-07_16.32.10.png

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3505
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Roads

#53

Post by Lobby »

Should be fixed by now.
=^._.^= ∫

Shama
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 11:00
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

#54

Post by Shama »

Does anyone know if there's a way to have a choice of traffic lights in game?

Like you do with "bridge frames" in the json so that when you click the bridge you can rebuild with different styles. Have traffic light designs I would like to switch on demand like the bridges.
Shaman - Beneficent Monarch of the city-state of Kektaka
Less corrupt than DC, stronger than London, better churches than the Vatican, and more gold than Dubai!!

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3505
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Roads

#55

Post by Lobby »

I'm afraid there's only one traffic light supported per road.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#56

Post by CommanderABab »

Shama wrote:
Wed Jan 23, 2019 6:53
Does anyone know if there's a way to have a choice of traffic lights in game?

Like you do with "bridge frames" in the json so that when you click the bridge you can rebuild with different styles. Have traffic light designs I would like to switch on demand like the bridges.


(https://youtu.be/Ff3a7TQJJbk I put a marker to the actual content in the comments.)

This can be done on roads with the same priority level easily.
888!888Currently using zeta 888. 888 What's that? :)
quantum road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#57

Post by CommanderABab »

You can in the settings adjust if traffic lights are built automatically with the roads. I always keep this off myself.
888!888Currently using zeta 888. 888 What's that? :)
quantum road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Shama
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 11:00
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

#58

Post by Shama »

Lobby wrote:
Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:33
I'm afraid there's only one traffic light supported per road.
No big deal! Have enough variety with types of roads and sidewalks etc i don't need the extra work. Just gonna put different light types for certain roads. thinking stop signs for suburban roads and flashing four way for country expressways. Which leads me to another question. I want to make a flashing yellow for the cars on the expressway (will just use a yellow in the green phase, and use the yellow phase for the dark part of the flash) and flashing red for the cross street (same as above)... but... is there any way to make the cars actually not stop for the "flashing" yellow light (im thinking like non stopping crossings plugin) and actually stop for the "flashing" red? even if its a deco add on.
Shaman - Beneficent Monarch of the city-state of Kektaka
Less corrupt than DC, stronger than London, better churches than the Vatican, and more gold than Dubai!!

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Roads

#59

Post by TiarDVaughn »

Okay, so aside from the Walmart plugin, I want to create a new freeway.

It will consist of three kinds of one-way roads.

Inner freeway
Inner freeway
Center freeway
Center freeway
Outer freeway
Outer freeway
The "Inner freeway" will have a solid yellow line on the left side.

The "Center freeway" will be a filler in case you want that side of the freeway to have more lanes ...

And the "Outer freeway" will have a solid WHITE line on the RIGHT side.

When put together,vthe freeway should look like this ...

8-lane freeway
8-lane freeway

... or like this, if you want more lanes.

12-lane freeway
12-lane freeway

When utilizing the Center Freeway, there is no limit to how many lanes are on one side of your freeway.

I may need help with this, as there is a specific way I want to do the lane separation lines. I want them to be 6 pixels wide, and 3 pixels tall.
Welcome to Zayrattan!

Our President = Eva Salamander, 30 years old

Secretary of Foreign Affairs = Tiar D'Vaughn, 23 years old

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Roads

#60

Post by -LeoLeo- »

@TiarDVaughn Well, lucky for you that's what I like, that's what I like!

No, seriously. I already have a plan to do something like that. With all the decos and stuff
• The KING of procrastination! •

¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”