Page 3 of 3

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 12:39
by Kulche
Can an upgrade have a preview frame? For example, I don't want to change the look of the building itself, but the upgrade should have a pic.

Re: Re: Upgrades

Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 13:04
by Lobby
Use

Code: Select all

"preview frames":[{"bmp":"icon.png"}]
for that :)

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 13:16
by Kulche
Thank you!

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:02
by Kulche
Another complicated question, can upgrades use separators? I'll go straight to explanation.
So, we have upgrades A, B, C and D. Only one is true, a separator is between C and D. Would we able to choose A/B and/or C/D?
Hope you understand what I meant.

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 18:39
by JustAnyone
Probably not, but you can use condition requirements in upgrades

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 21:40
by A dutch Guy
@Lobby Is it possible for an upgraded building to work as a car spawner?

I've tried it but it doesn't appear to be working (cars won't spawn when upgraded)

Code: Select all

[

 {
    "id":"$Bus_LA_by_A_Dutch_Guy",
    "type":"car",
    "frames":[
      {"bmp":"Bus_LA.png","w":20,"h":15,"count":4}
    ],
    "v2":true
  }
  ,
  {
    "id":"$Bus_NY_by_A_Dutch_Guy",
    "type":"car",
    "frames":[
      {"bmp":"Bus_NY.png","w":20,"h":16,"count":4}
    ],
    "v2":true
  }
  ,
   {
    "id":"$Bus_PA_by_A_Dutch_Guy",
    "type":"car",
    "frames":[
      {"bmp":"Bus_PA.png","w":20,"h":15,"count":4}
    ],
    "v2":true
  }
  ,
  {
    "id":"$Bus_BE_by_A_Dutch_Guy",
    "type":"car",
    "frames":[
      {"bmp":"Bus_BE.png","w":20,"h":15,"count":4}
    ],
    "v2":true
  }
  ,
  {
    "id":"$dealership1TEST",
    "type":"award",
    "author":"A Dutch Guy",
    "width":3,
    "height":3,
    "frames":[{"bmp":"dealership.png"}],
	"upgrades": [{
		"id": "$dealership1TEST_LA",
		"frames":[{"bmp":"dealership.png"}], 
		"price": 2000,
		"title": "Los Angeles",
		"text": "Busses from Los Angeles",
		"monthly price": 20,
			"only one":true,
   "car spawner":[
      {
        "cars":["$Bus_LA_by_A_Dutch_Guy"],
        "radius":100,
        "count":40
      }
	 ] 
	}
	,
	{
		"id": "$dealership1TEST_PA",
		"frames":[{"bmp":"dealership.png"}], 
		"price": 2000,
		"title": "Paris",
		"text": "Busses from Paris",
		
		"monthly price": 20,
			"only one":true,
   "car spawner":[
      {
        "cars":["$Bus_PA_by_A_Dutch_Guy"],
        "radius":100,
	
        "count":40
      }
	 ] 
	}
	,
	{
		"id": "$dealership1TEST_AM",
		"frames":[{"bmp":"dealership.png"}], 
		"price": 2000,
		"title": "Amsterdam",
		"text": "Busses from Amsterdam",
		"monthly price": 20,
			"only one":true,
   "car spawner":[
      {
        "cars":["$Bus_AM_by_A_Dutch_Guy"],
        "radius":100,
        "count":40
      }
	 ] 
	}
	,
	{
		"id": "$dealership1TEST_BE",
		"frames":[{"bmp":"dealership.png"}], 
		"price": 2000,
		"title": "Berlin",
		"text": "Busses from Berlin",
		"monthly price": 20,
			"only one":true,
   "car spawner":[
      {
        "cars":["$Bus_BE_by_A_Dutch_Guy"],
        "radius":100,
        "count":40
      }
	 ] 
	}
	]
		    
  }
]

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 22:15
by JustAnyone
It can't.

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Mon Oct 07, 2019 11:28
by Lobby
What I would do is to replace the whole building with one that spawns cars once the upgrade was applied using Lua or Fun.

Re: Upgrades

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:52
by JustAnyone
Lua > Fun

Change my mind
But anyways, that's how DSA rocket upgrades and other functions work.