Page 1 of 1

Enabling and Disabling Your RCI Spawning

Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 16:04
by KINGTUT10101
In this post I'll be explaining how to enable or disable the spawning of your RCI plug-ins that have this code. The reason why it's useful is because it can be changed in-game. Unfortunately, it won't remove any buildings, it'll just prevent more from spawning. Anyways, here's what you will have to do. If you would like to see this trick in action before you attempt it, here's is my plug-in pack that uses this it:
https://sites.google.com/site/theotownm ... fects-pack

Step 1:
Create a building that will enable and disable the RCI buildings. This building doesn't need any special code or anything. It can be any building you want. Just make sure to remember the ID because it'll become useful in step 2.

Step 2:
Next you will need to add an unlock requirement to the RCI buildings you want to enable or disable. You'll need to add this to your plug-ins:

Code: Select all

      "requirement": {
         "requirements": [
            {
               "data": {
                  "id": "YOUR ID HERE"
               },
               "type": "BUILDING"
            }
         ]
      },
Make sure that "YOUR ID HERE" is the ID of your building from step 1. After adding that code you now have to ability to enable and disable the spawning of your RCI plug-ins in-game with the press of a button. To enable spawning, just place the building from step 1 and to disable spawning destroy it.

Re: Enabling and Disabling Your RCI Spawning

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 18:34
by Lobby
That's actually a really interesting idea :bc

Re: Enabling and Disabling Your RCI Spawning

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 19:29
by CommanderABab
You could use it to freeze a city. :)