Will this work?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7864
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Will this work?

#1

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 19, 2017 14:02

Code: Select all

[
   {
      "id": "$waterres1x1plwgin.uniqwe.id.res01",
      "type": "residential",
      "needs road": true,
      "needs water": true,
      "author": "CommanderABab",
      "width": 1,
      "height": 1,
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "Waterres.png"
         }
      ],
      "smoke": [
         {
            "id": "$smoke07",
            "x": 13,
            "y": -255
         }
      ],
      "level": 3
   }
]


Is there a needs water property? ☺
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7864
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#2

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 19, 2017 14:30

Apparently not.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3373
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#3

Post by Lobby » Sun Feb 19, 2017 14:43

What should happen? The flag actually exists.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7864
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#4

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 19, 2017 14:53

Lobby wrote:What should happen? The flag actually exists.
I will send the bug report. Its stopping with the folder in plugins.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7864
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#5

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 19, 2017 15:10

[quote="CommanderABab"][quote="Lobby"]What should happen? The flag actually exists.[/quote]

I will send the bug report. Its stopping with the folder in plugins.[/quote]

Without the waterres folder:

Image

I think that I have enough ships to send them on a mission to Sedile.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3373
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#6

Post by Lobby » Sun Feb 19, 2017 16:05

Looks as if there's a problem with the leading spaces. Maybe you used tabs? They are not officially supported by JSON-readers. You have to use pure spaces instead. When I remove all leading spaces and readd them, it works for me.

To have tags that aren't supported won't crash TheoTown. They will just be ignored.

@former member
We will write a list of further supported tags, but that will take some time.

The next version will write an error.log file into the plugins dir if there was an issue loading a plugin. That should be helpful for debugging.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7864
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#7

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 19, 2017 16:11

Lobby wrote:Looks as if there's a problem with the leading spaces. Maybe you used tabs? They are not officially supported by JSON-readers. You have to use pure spaces instead. When I remove all leading spaces and readd them, it works for me.

To have tags that aren't supported won't crash TheoTown. They will just be ignored.

@former member
We will write a list of further supported tags, but that will take some time.

The next version will write an error.log file into the plugins dir if there was an issue loading a plugin. That should be helpful for debugging.
Thanks! I'll check it out.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7864
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#8

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 19, 2017 16:19

It was a missing r in the png file name.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to โ€œPlug-In Discussionโ€

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

๏ปฟ