[ask] linetool and zonetool

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Yakka
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 413
Joined: 06 Jan 2020, 09:57
Location: Java-indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

[ask] linetool and zonetool

#1

Post by Yakka »

How to add linetool and zonetool properly,and which type is compatible with it?
...im attempting it on railway station type building,and it didn't work

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Reactions:

Re: [ask] linetool and zonetool

#2

Post by yusuf8a684 »

Use frame alignment:true and make a 16 1*1 frames in one image next to each other (like how road frames look)

Put w:32 and count:16 in frames
platform_line_tool.png
platform_line_tool.png (1.88 KiB) Viewed 2141 times
Attachments
Screenshot_20210518_121315_com.android.chrome.jpg

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [ask] linetool and zonetool

#3

Post by CommanderABab »

If all the 1x1 images are the same, it can be like:

Code: Select all

"frames":[
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"}

     ],
      "frame alignment area":true,
for like the zone tool and like:

Code: Select all

"frames":[
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"}

     ],
      "frame alignment":true,
for just a line tool.

Of course you have to change resteepee to your image name. :)

User avatar
Yakka
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 413
Joined: 06 Jan 2020, 09:57
Location: Java-indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [ask] linetool and zonetool

#4

Post by Yakka »

CommanderABab wrote:
18 May 2021, 18:34
If all the 1x1 images are the same, it can be like:

Code: Select all

"frames":[
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"}

     ],
      "frame alignment area":true,
for like the zone tool and like:

Code: Select all

"frames":[
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"},
       {"bmp":"resteepee.png"}

     ],
      "frame alignment":true,
for just a line tool.

Of course you have to change resteepee to your image name. :)
Off Topic
Well i use this way of frames, using 1×1 (1¹) frame per rotation is inefficient way for me, and yesterday i managed how to use x and y,so now combine a content category to one image, example: train,Here's how i do it
PL1.png
PL1.png (1.56 KiB) Viewed 2116 times

User avatar
Yakka
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 413
Joined: 06 Jan 2020, 09:57
Location: Java-indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [ask] linetool and zonetool

#5

Post by Yakka »

yusuf8a684 wrote:
18 May 2021, 11:18
Use frame alignment:true and make a 16 1*1 frames in one image next to each other (like how road frames look)

Put w:32 and count:16 in frames
platform_line_tool.png
How to use it on 32/64 frames, like one way road

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [ask] linetool and zonetool

#6

Post by CommanderABab »

This only works with 1x1 frames.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”