Page 1 of 1

How to install plugins.

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 18:02
by craigibhoy
How do you actually instill plugins, do you need to put the folder which contains the plugins in the plugin folder or put the 2 files without the folder in plugin folder?

Re: How to install plugins.

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 18:06
by CommanderABab
craigibhoy wrote:How do you actually instill plugins, do you need to put the folder which contains the plugins in the plugin folder or put the 2 files without the folder in plugin folder?
Each plugin has a folder containing a . json file and a .png file. That folder should be placed in the Plugins folder.

Posted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 18:13
by craigibhoy
Thanks but everytime i put the folder containing the 2 files in plugins folder my game just force closes :(.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:19
by Ahmad Nur Aizat
Depends on the size of the picture, it should be not more than the stated limit.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:47
by CommanderABab
craigibhoy wrote:Thanks but everytime i put the folder containing the 2 files in plugins folder my game just force closes :(.
What does the error log file say?

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:50
by Ølsken
CommanderABab wrote:
craigibhoy wrote:Thanks but everytime i put the folder containing the 2 files in plugins folder my game just force closes :(.
What does the error log file say?
I think it will say something like
Unfortunately _______ Has stopped

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:53
by CommanderABab
Bearbear65 wrote:
CommanderABab wrote:
craigibhoy wrote:Thanks but everytime i put the folder containing the 2 files in plugins folder my game just force closes :(.
What does the error log file say?
I think it will say something like
Unfortunately _______ Has stopped
No, that's not the error log. Theotown since the later updates leaves an error log file if it detects an error in a plugin in the plugins directory.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 9:56
by Ølsken
CommanderABab wrote:
Bearbear65 wrote:
CommanderABab wrote:
What does the error log file say?
I think it will say something like
Unfortunately _______ Has stopped
No, that's not the error log. Theotown since the later updates leaves an error log file if it detects an error in a plugin in the plugins directory.
Thanks for the information
I have never installed a plugin before
0 Experience 8)

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 16:17
by craigibhoy
Hi commander, i don't have any error logs, just a note tho my game is installed on the internal(built in) storage and not my SD storage could this be a reason?

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 16:30
by CommanderABab
craigibhoy wrote:Hi commander, i don't have any error logs, just a note tho my game is installed on the internal(built in) storage and not my SD storage could this be a reason?
What version are you using?

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 21:15
by craigibhoy
CommanderABab wrote:
craigibhoy wrote:Hi commander, i don't have any error logs, just a note tho my game is installed on the internal(built in) storage and not my SD storage could this be a reason?
What verion are you using?
Version 1.2.21(221)

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 21:21
by CommanderABab
craigibhoy wrote:
CommanderABab wrote:
craigibhoy wrote:Hi commander, i don't have any error logs, just a note tho my game is installed on the internal(built in) storage and not my SD storage could this be a reason?
What verion are you using?
Version 1.2.21(221)
Plugins just work in the beta versions at the moment. (Outdated)

I don't think your version supports them. Time to update :)

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 21:32
by craigibhoy
The last update for me was 22nd january, maybe i need to wait as there is no update for me.
Thanks for your help anyway.
EDIT: I found a testing thing on the playstore so i might have some luck here.

Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2017 21:38
by Sometheotown mayor
Yes the testing think that's it
You need to become a beta tester to get more updates
Usually when you click on the testing thing in the playstore it only takes a couple minutes for you to become a beta tester

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:21
by craigibhoy
I have finally made progress, i got the update after applying for beta tester and now my game loads up but i cant seem to find the plugins, btw its the sports pack.

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 2:44
by craigibhoy
former member wrote:
craigibhoy wrote:I have finally made progress, i got the update after applying for beta tester and now my game loads up but i cant seem to find the plugins, btw its the sports pack.
They're in sport section.
Thanks i checked there and its just the default ones, i'll check again.
Nevermind there showing now thanks.

Re: How to install plugins.

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:49
by Tristank2005
When I click on the file it doesn't show any form of extraction.

Re: How to install plugins.

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 3:22
by CommanderABab
Tristank2005 wrote:
Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:49
When I click on the file it doesn't show any form of extraction.
It won't if the extension is ".plugin".