What is "Draw Ground"?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2892
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Platform

What is "Draw Ground"?

#1

Post by BetterBear » Tue May 02, 2017 1:37

Someone explain to me?
Did it make a grass realistic?
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Iphone 7

Platform

Plugin Creator

#2

Post by Josh » Tue May 02, 2017 1:47

Building picture
Image
As you can see, I made the background transparent

Code: Select all

"draw ground":true
Image
As you can see, the transparent part of the background changed into gras

Code: Select all

"draw ground":false
Image
Now you can see, that the game changed the transparent part into a ugly animation, that is what draw ground does
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Iphone 7

Platform

Plugin Creator

#3

Post by Josh » Tue May 02, 2017 2:05

And if you need other help watch this http://theotownwiki.weebly.com/codes-wiki.html
or ask me
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2892
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Platform

#4

Post by BetterBear » Tue May 02, 2017 2:39

Ok thanks! This will help me with the "too bright" problem with my plug ins :D
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2892
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Platform

#5

Post by BetterBear » Tue May 02, 2017 2:40

But one question: Did it only work for grass? Did it didn't work for cement tiles?
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Iphone 7

Platform

Plugin Creator

#6

Post by Josh » Tue May 02, 2017 2:51

It only works for ground, but you can make a cement ground plug in and than sort of zone the area
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest