Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
soumya-8974
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:53
Location: India
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Lenovo Yoga 3

Platform

Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#1

Post by soumya-8974 » Wed Jul 04, 2018 16:18

Like winter look.
–Yours sincerely, Soumyabrata

User avatar
Pounkiller
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 15:53
Location: Turkey
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei Mate 10 Lite

Platform

Re: Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#2

Post by Pounkiller » Wed Jul 04, 2018 18:36

No (?)
¡Probably not actively sustaining following the forum nor its alternative side-platforms!
≈Out of Place, Out of Time≈

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7861
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#3

Post by CommanderABab » Wed Jul 04, 2018 19:36

Yes, you could probably overide the default ground type with one with a desert texture. You should probably PM Lobby and ask nicely for some advice with this. If you override the default ground type though, many if not all existing maps may become corrupted.

You may also want to look at @Bearbear65 's smooth grass plugin for insights.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
TheShyHello456
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2018 8:37
Plugins: Show

Re: Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#4

Post by TheShyHello456 » Thu Jul 05, 2018 21:33

I am making a custom handmade dessert terrain ( with cactus and palms) on a big map. I will upload it soon. (I am working on it)
I am the first bangladeshi registerd user of theotown :mine :space

User avatar
soumya-8974
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:53
Location: India
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Lenovo Yoga 3

Platform

Re: Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#5

Post by soumya-8974 » Fri Jul 06, 2018 13:25

TheShyHello456 wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 21:33
I am making a custom handmade dessert terrain ( with cactus and palms) on a big map. I will upload it soon. (I am working on it)
I liked to meet any Bengali user. 👍
–Yours sincerely, Soumyabrata

User avatar
Althor
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:10
Location: Vilefon
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Karbonn Machfive

Platform

Re: Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#6

Post by Althor » Fri Jul 27, 2018 9:22

soumya-8974 wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 13:25
TheShyHello456 wrote:
Thu Jul 05, 2018 21:33
I am making a custom handmade dessert terrain ( with cactus and palms) on a big map. I will upload it soon. (I am working on it)
I liked to meet any Bengali user. 👍
By Bengali you mean the language?

User avatar
soumya-8974
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:53
Location: India
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Lenovo Yoga 3

Platform

Re: Is it possible to have a desert look automatically?

#7

Post by soumya-8974 » Fri Jul 27, 2018 9:33

I mean, this signature:
I am the first bangladeshi registerd user of theotown :mine :space
–Yours sincerely, Soumyabrata

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests