(Fixed) Error with my category

Plugin specific problems will be solved here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
ItsJakeS
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 15:47
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

(Fixed) Error with my category

#1

Post by ItsJakeS »

I'm currently making a follow up plugin to my original GTF where it focuses on public interactions. As I tried out the plugin, I kept getting a message saying the category couldn't be found. I checked it with JSON lint and it said it was valid. I've checked for things like missing commas and apostrophes and have found nothing. The category id used is the exact same between the components. I'd really appreciate if someone could help me out here, I'm getting really annoyed. Sometimes a fresh perspective is all you need so the plugin file is below.
GTF Sub-divison.zip
(36.8 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Last edited by ItsJakeS on Fri Jul 31, 2020 18:43, edited 1 time in total.
Loyal Pastafrian

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8656
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Error with my category

#2

Post by CommanderABab »

Screenshot_20200731-105635_My Files.jpg
You should probably rename the Category folder to 0Category so that it is read before the 1x1 and 3x3 ones.
Image

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8656
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Error with my category

#3

Post by CommanderABab »

TheoTown reads/loads files and folders in alphabetical order.
Image

User avatar
ItsJakeS
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 15:47
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: (Fixed) Error with my category

#4

Post by ItsJakeS »

Thank you so much, it's working now :-)
Loyal Pastafrian

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems”