Ground decal bug

Plugin specific problems will be solved here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

CattoStabbo
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2021 9:06

Ground decal bug

#1

Post by CattoStabbo »

Hey.

Im working on a plugin, and am new to ground decals. I'm having a problem where this happens when I try to place the decal (see image) :
Șerănești_21-09-11_21.24.18.png



Texture used is 32 pixels wide and 16 pixels high.
Sidewalktexture.png
Sidewalktexture.png (431 Bytes) Viewed 371 times


Here's the code :

Code: Select all

 
[
  {
    "id": "sidewalkground.unique.id.49CS",
    "title" :"Sidewalk decal",
    "type": "ground",
    "author": "CattoStabbo",
    "level" :1,
    "frames": [
      {"bmp": "sidewalktexture.png"}, 
    ]
  }
]
Ty for your help in advance.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9582
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Ground decal bug

#2

Post by CommanderABab »

So, what exactly is the problem.

CattoStabbo
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2021 9:06

Re: Ground decal bug

#3

Post by CattoStabbo »

Whenever I try to place it down on an area, most tiles do not get covered, like seen in the screenshot.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9582
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Ground decal bug

#4

Post by CommanderABab »

Try putting images in the frames statement like this: :)

Code: Select all

 
[
  {
    "id": "sidewalkground.unique.id.49CS",
    "title" :"Sidewalk decal",
    "type": "ground",
    "author": "CattoStabbo",
    "level" :1,
    "frames": [
      {"bmp": "sidewalktexture.png",
      "bmp": "sidewalktexture.png",
      "bmp": "sidewalktexture.png",
      "bmp": "sidewalktexture.png",
      "bmp": "sidewalktexture.png",
      "bmp": "sidewalktexture.png"
      }, 
    ]
  }
]
The regular ground uses six images in the basic frames statement.

CattoStabbo
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2021 9:06

Re: Ground decal bug

#5

Post by CattoStabbo »

Thanks! It seems to somewhat be fixed. While the bug still shows up, reloading the game seems to fill the gaps in. :/

This fix is still a huge improvement, so ty very much for the help. :bc

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems”