Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

Plugins that are ground or trees

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

Forum rules
Showcase items that are ground plugins or of type tree.

In game Terrain Tab.
User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#1

Post by Josh »

Credit - Contents of this plugin may only be reused if you give credit to the author.
Hi there, you can now place anything you want on concrete in theotown!

FIRST READ THIS!
You need to download the decals catagory plugin first otherwise this plugin won't work!. It can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=73&t=4593&p=58906#p58906

DOWNLOAD
zoneable_concrete_decal_josh_v1.0.zip
(1.63 KiB) Downloaded 2806 times
SCREENSHOT
zoneable_concrete_decal_josh.png
DESCRIPTION
With this plugin, you can place anything you want on concrete. So actually if you have this mod you don't need any concrete at graphics but only a transparant ground, which saves you also space. You can use for example it under mdk's highway barriers.

INCLUDES
- Zoneable concrete decal

ALL THE DECALS
http://www.theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=76&t=4654
TheoTown player since update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

User avatar
Republic of Canada
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 23:18
Location: Ontario, Canada
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#2

Post by Republic of Canada »

This will help my downtown area,thanks! :bc
Currently inactive :ios

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#3

Post by Josh »

former member wrote:
Thu Oct 19, 2017 7:52
Nice. I can do some props possible to place on it, like single cars, kiosks, some industrial things etc
:bc . Make sure to make some cool props!
TheoTown player since update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#4

Post by mdk_813 »

Josh wrote:
Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:21
With this plugin, you can place anything you want on concrete. So actually if you have this mod you don't need any concrete at graphics but only a transparant ground, which saves you also space. You can use for example it under mdk's highway barriers.
Not only that, you should be able to place it under any ingame structure that uses "draw ground". For example the raised railway or even the raised highways, which will be cool for inner city environments!
Thanks for doing this, Josh!
My Plugins: Link

Update Sep 12, 2020:
As I am not really active here anymore, I am not able to answer any PMs in time.
So, as long as you mention me in the plugin and the description, feel free to use or modify my plugins for your own creations.

Hitez
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:55

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#5

Post by Hitez »

This is a great one. Really cleaned up the random patches of grass under bridges or between highways.

But, how do I remove concrete I don't like? Dezone tool doesn't work.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9335
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#6

Post by CommanderABab »

Build land with normal ground.
...............:) .Image

User avatar
TheFennekin
Neighborhood fox
Reactions:
Posts: 2454
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:17
Location: A coffin
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#7

Post by TheFennekin »

@Josh[Posts][PM], do you have a google drive file for it? Thanks
Sorry but I'm on a break :(

Inactive

jake-hyde
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 18:16
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#8

Post by jake-hyde »

When I place decals on shore tiles, there is a noticeable gap where you can see the water. How do I fix this?

User avatar
Pounkiller
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 15:53
Location: Turkey
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#9

Post by Pounkiller »

If you are able to edit the texture just make it 32x16 pixels and that should fix it.
¡Probably not actively sustaining following the forum nor its alternative side-platforms!
≈Out of Place, Out of Time≈

jake-hyde
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 18:16
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#10

Post by jake-hyde »

Pounkiller wrote:
Sun Jul 15, 2018 19:46
If you are able to edit the texture just make it 32x16 pixels and that should fix it.
It worked. Thanks man.

User avatar
Pounkiller
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 600
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 15:53
Location: Turkey
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Zoneable concrete decal by Josh

#11

Post by Pounkiller »

jake-hyde wrote:
Sun Jul 15, 2018 21:26
Pounkiller wrote:
Sun Jul 15, 2018 19:46
If you are able to edit the texture just make it 32x16 pixels and that should fix it.
It worked. Thanks man.
No, problem, glad that worked...
¡Probably not actively sustaining following the forum nor its alternative side-platforms!
≈Out of Place, Out of Time≈

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Terrain and Trees”