Page 3 of 10

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 0:52
by Mg3094066
I just made a small neighborhood in my city with many tram rails in easy mode :)

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 13:20
by danekbel
https://youtu.be/451uLC5qyDQ
Where are all the trams
I've been playing for 5 minutes and there weren't any trams

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 16:46
by KINGTUT10101
Weird. Maybe it's an issue with TheoTown. I will admit though, they don't seem to like bridges too much. It doesn't work for me in my bigger cities, but in smaller ones like yours it's fine.

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 17:00
by CommanderABab
Danek, your tram line doesn't connect to any buildings from what I see in the video. It's just a road after all. No connect, no transfer of traffic.

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 17:03
by Barky
Ye it wasnt connecting to buildings

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 17:36
by danekbel
CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jun 25, 2017 17:00
Danek, your tram line doesn't connect to any buildings from what I see in the video. It's just a road after all. No connect, no transfer of traffic.
It connected to tram stops. Does any building except tram stop make influence on trams count?

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 17:43
by CommanderABab
The tram cars need a destination.

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 19:32
by danekbel
Here's a bit more information
https://youtu.be/ukN7Sy_26V8

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 19:54
by CommanderABab
What is the type of the tram terminal?

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 20:05
by danekbel
CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jun 25, 2017 19:54
What is the type of the tram terminal?
You mean tram stops? If yes, then parks

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 20:18
by KINGTUT10101
Only the tram stops (in the park tab) can add more trams. Transfer has been turned off, which means that other buildings won't have an effect on the trams.

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 20:30
by CommanderABab
I don't see much sense in the whole idea then. :/

Except as decoration of course.

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 21:24
by KINGTUT10101
It was turned off due to request. I have turned it back on though. The link should be updated by now. Also, did the trams actually have any effect on traffic?

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 21:28
by danekbel
After some researches, I realized that count of trams depends on count of cars in the city.

@Lobby is there any way to fix it?
@KINGTUT10101 I think that transfer doesn't make any effect, since I tested it with both variants (on/off)

Re: Trams

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:57
by Mg3094066
I could use it if I add a new bridge almost equal to the highway (I mean the railings)

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 16:47
by Lobby
You may try out to add

Code: Select all

"car local only":true
to your station building (supported since version 310, which will be available soon). It will then select only buildings of this type as potential target so it's much more likely that a way exists.

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 16:55
by Lobby
Right, and maybe also for your coal trucks :bc

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 17:00
by Lobby
currently not, but good idea...

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 17:00
by Josh
I don't understand it

Re: Trams

Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2017 17:01
by Josh
Is it a destination for your car?