Page 1 of 2

Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 19:05
by CommanderABab
Screenshot_20170820-114809.jpg
To the update for beta 334/335๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

There are five versions of the road for now until "frames animation fg indices" game code works completely. :)
If you have beta version 333, you are welcome to download this for your personal use.
Screenshot_20170820-114604.jpg
Red Box Road
I recommend using the open end version to build with. You may then go over stretches without intersections with the walled or barriered versions through your hazardous terrain. :) You may dig tunnels if you need to, but the road's roof will protrude through the ground or other roads above.

To the updated version for beta 334/335๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ
Red box road for 334.zip
Fixed new versions
(75.11 KiB) Downloaded 268 times
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 20:25
by danekbel
While I was testing it, my mind exploded.
Then I took a look on json, and pieces of my exploded mind exploded too.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 20:55
by CommanderABab
Yes, it turned quite extensive for such a simple thing:)

Next beta or two and I should be able to shrink it.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 21:21
by CommanderABab
One thing to keep in mind: no transfer to it. Because of the walls :)

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 21:43
by danekbel
I have several questions:
1) Are those tunnels provided by road animation?
2) Can you make something like street lights with that?
3) Does a high speed needed?

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 21:55
by CommanderABab
danekbel wrote: โ†‘
Sun Aug 20, 2017 21:43
I have several questions:
1) Are those tunnels provided by road animation?
2) Can you make something like street lights with that?
3) Does a high speed needed?
1. No, the tunnels are just the normal red road tunnels :). They just use a negative bridge height, reduced bridge graphics and opposite to normal ramps.

2. Sure.

3. No. Feel free to reduce speed.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 22:40
by danekbel
Thanks for answering :bc

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 0:09
by danekbel
I have a problem
When I try to change the speed, game gives me plug-in error.
Can you please send here edited version with 3 speed?

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:55
by CommanderABab
danekbel wrote: โ†‘
Mon Aug 21, 2017 0:09
I have a problem
When I try to change the speed, game gives me plug-in error.
Can you please send here edited version with 3 speed?
With speed of 3.2:
Red Box Road.zip
(17.06 KiB) Downloaded 29 times

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:39
by rjroldan1
how do cars drive there

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:08
by CommanderABab
Same as any road :)

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:32
by rjroldan1
CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:08
Same as any road :)
at the top or on the ground?

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 7:34
by rjroldan1
i see under ground tunnel

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:29
by danekbel
CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:55
danekbel wrote: โ†‘
Mon Aug 21, 2017 0:09
I have a problem
When I try to change the speed, game gives me plug-in error.
Can you please send here edited version with 3 speed?
With speed of 3.2:
Red Box Road.zip
Dankeschรถn

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 21:27
by CommanderABab
Update for 334 coming up. I have to trim the .json file. You can now build a bridge atop the red box road (not the tunnel) and the graphics won't come poking through.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 21:52
by Lobby
Wow, it's really impressive. I wouldn't have thought something like this would be possible :plugin

In case you want to show your road in front of others you might give "ordinal":0 a try.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 21:56
by CommanderABab
I'm going to leave in the walled version, the open version, and a new dizzy version. Plus the slow one for Danekbel :)
Screenshot_20170824-140039.png
Screenshot_20170824-160348.jpg
I left all IDs the same, but hid a couple so that they are no longer in the menu.

Instructions:
download it if you like,
if you sucessfully unzip it:
remove the previous red box road folder from your plugins folder.
Choose the fast (50) or slow (3) folder, but not both!
Copy your choice to your Theotown/plugins folder.
Enjoy!

Legacy IDs were not updated, so will have no roof on connected sections like the Dizzy version.
I didn't just remove the IDs so that your traffic wouldn't be disrupted. :)



Feel free to download and enjoy for your personal use only! :)
Red box road for 334.zip
Fixed version
(75.11 KiB) Downloaded 25 times

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:53
by CommanderABab
Updated.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 16:29
by AnyBear65
Missing frame.

Re: Red Box Road for transport through hazardous areas!

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 17:38
by CommanderABab
Thanks for reporting. I'll fix it soon.