Page 1 of 1

Animation control

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 19:37
by Lobby
An often requested feature is animation control using fun. It's possible in recent versions and looks like that :json

Code: Select all

[
  {
    "id": "$anim_test_control00",
    "type": "terrain",
    "width":1,
    "height":1,
    "template":"$template_ground",
    "frames":[{"x":416,"y":96,"w":32,"h":16}],
    "animation":[
      {"id":"$animationfan00","x":-16,"y":-48}  // Animation slot 0
    ],
    "on click fun":{
      "condition":{"type":"animation running"},   // Is animation in slot 0 running?
      "action":{"type":"animation pause"},        // Pause it
      "else action":{"type":"animation resume"}   // Resume it
    }
  }
]
(this plugin doesn't need external graphics, you might just put it in a json file in your plugins folder)
Show
animation running
This condition is true if the animation slot specified by "level" (0 by default) is running right now. If "frame" is provided it will also check for the current visible frame to be the same as "frame".
Show
animation pause
This action pauses the animation slot "level" (0 by default). Additionally sets the frame to "frame" if specified.
Show
animation resume
This action resumes the animation slot "level" (0 by default). Additionally sets the frame to "frame" if specified.
:mine

Re: Animation control

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 0:04
by ├ślsken
Is it possible to dictate other animations?
For example

Code: Select all

"condition":{"type":"animation running", "id":"animation ID"},

Re: Animation control

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 6:45
by JustAnyone
Yes, using sloths slots.
"level":1 will use 2nd animation which is defined in building "animation".

Re: Animation control

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 15:15
by Imran M
So, you can make this stop and start an animation with this type of fun?

Re: Animation control

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 20:11
by Lobby
Yes, that's what it's for.