[Playable] The Americas Region

Show your new maps here. Tell the seed and share a small overview image of the map.

Moderators: ECCO, CONN, CDC, SAITO, EPMU, R.M.C

Kazu_04
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:29
Location: Doraemon's Pocket
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

[Playable] The Americas Region

#1

Post by Kazu_04 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 20:54

The Americas Region
Greetings!
I've created a playable region of the Americas

Note
Some textures don't look very good...
Each map is in colossal size.
It may not work on your device.
Don't blame me if any place is badly done or not as accurate, understand that doing this was very difficult for me and took a lot of time.

Recommended Requirements
30MB+ of available space on the device
Have a mid-range or high-end device
Have a file explorer on your device

How to install
Download the file TheAmericas.rar
Extract the folder into TheAmericas.rar
Paste the extracted folder into TheoTown/Regions
Start Theotown
Press the arrows at the bottom ritgh until the region appears
Wait until all the maps of the region are loaded
Let's play!
:space
...Coming soon
Europe, Africa and Western Asia Region.
Eastern Asia and Oceania Region.
If you want me to make a map or region about some place let me know.
Attachments
The_Americas_2.png
The_Americas_1.png
TheAmericas.rar
(16.48 MiB) Downloaded 979 times
Last edited by Kazu_04 on Sat Jul 21, 2018 23:30, edited 3 times in total.
Hey there! I am using TheoTown

cesareborgia94
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:23
Location: The Kingdom of Babilandia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy 360H

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#2

Post by cesareborgia94 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 1:53

Looks real great, maybe you could do more continent regions in the future
I rarely make plugins now, but I still make them in spare time.
Disclaimer Please no request, I'm busy with real life stuff, I hope you understand ;)
You can find me here only. Discord is sh**, sorry JA :(

User avatar
soumya-8974
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:53
Location: India
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Lenovo Yoga 3

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#3

Post by soumya-8974 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:02

<...>

It looks awesome, but there has so many problems:
1) Where is the second half of Greenland?
2) I hate RAR archive!! :x
Last edited by soumya-8974 on Tue Jul 24, 2018 7:12, edited 1 time in total.
–Yours sincerely, Soumyabrata

Kazu_04
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 4:29
Location: Doraemon's Pocket
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#4

Post by Kazu_04 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:17

<..>

1) My device crashes when I try make a 6x5 region
2) It's the simplest and fastest way to compress a file that I know of
Hey there! I am using TheoTown

chaun2006
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 19:08
Location: Knoxville, TN
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S9

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#5

Post by chaun2006 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:26

Cool
I LOVE DINOSAURS AND THEOTOWN🦕🦖 :66:
The spinosaurus rules.
Ruler of The Republic of North Bay and NCR
Am a plugin creator. I love to do it
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwac-D ... _x0Qt0FnwA
chaun2006@gmail.com

User avatar
Ølsken
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 4742
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung S10

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#6

Post by Ølsken » Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:32

This is amazing work!
Quality stuff!
ImageJust my opinion

User avatar
AngelPandaEarth
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:14
Location: N. Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SM Galaxy J3 Prime
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#7

Post by AngelPandaEarth » Fri Aug 10, 2018 14:38

And so it begins...
Attachments
Screenshot_20180810-083703.png
~AngelPandaEarth,
Weird, unique, imaginative, and creative. I'm an American male, living in God's image.

Online
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3130
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG H320mb 5.0.1

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#8

Post by Mg3094066 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:07

rar files arent supported tho
I want my diamonds you get the plugins free or not :bd

TheBusinessMan
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:54
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#9

Post by TheBusinessMan » Mon Oct 08, 2018 13:29

How do I download this?

RagingApe
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:26
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Galaxy s7 active

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#10

Post by RagingApe » Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:30

:( i keep receiving an error that says badRar file every time i try to unzip the folder. Anyone know what may cause that?

Online
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3130
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG H320mb 5.0.1

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#11

Post by Mg3094066 » Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:39

RagingApe wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:30
:( i keep receiving an error that says badRar file every time i try to unzip the folder. Anyone know what may cause that?
RECOMMENDATION:
Please Download a file converter and convert .Rar to .Zip... then insert the converted file in 0/TheoTown/(Plugins/Regions) but unzip it in a Region case
I want my diamonds you get the plugins free or not :bd

RagingApe
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:26
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Galaxy s7 active

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#12

Post by RagingApe » Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:05

Thank you @Mg3094066 I got the file to convert and placed it into the regions folder. When i load the game up and go to that region though i just have a blank map(ik the OP said give the areas time to load, should at least one be visible?)

ElephantEthan
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 14:07
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#13

Post by ElephantEthan » Sat Nov 03, 2018 11:21

RagingApe wrote:
Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:05
Thank you Mg3094066 I got the file to convert and placed it into the regions folder. When i load the game up and go to that region though i just have a blank map(ik the OP said give the areas time to load, should at least one be visible?)
It's probably due to bad file conversion. Download the .rar again and try using ZArchiver ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... .zarchiver ) to extract it. I use this app for years and it always worked, never had problems with .zip, .rar, .7zip formats etc.
Screenshot_20181103-101717.png
The map loaded for me in about a second, you should at least see some big ground borders, like the ones on normal region edges.

RagingApe
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 7:26
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Galaxy s7 active

Re: [Playable] The Americas Region

#14

Post by RagingApe » Sat Nov 03, 2018 11:57

That worked, thank you ElephantEthan. Im not exactly sure what i did to get it done as im a bit technology slow but i installed the app you suggested and after learning how to use the app(atleast i think i learned how to lol)got the new files in and had to move a folder around but eventually got it to work for me. Thank you all for the support. I cant wait to dive into this awesome looking region

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Map Showcase”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests