[Answered] [550] Plugin crash (garbage_powerstation.json:402)

Plugin specific problems will be solved here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

Akira Maruni
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 13:51
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

[Answered] [550] Plugin crash (garbage_powerstation.json:402)

#1

Post by Akira Maruni »

Hi, I got the following error with a plugin (garbage_powerstation.json:402):

Code: Select all

In /storage/emulated/0/TheoTown/plugins/garbage_powerstation/garbage_powerstation.json:

java.lang.IllegalStateException: When loading "$windturbine01": $windturbine01 is already in use. Use another id or add "override":true to your plugin.
Device: Andromax A26C4H (Smartfren)
Android: 23 (6.0.1)

Thank you in advance.

Notes:
1) There is another post which has same topic in here but more advance explanation https://theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=8993
2) Not only Garbage Power Plant but Geothermal Energy Power Plant has same problem and error.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8777
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [550] Plugin crash (garbage_powerstation.json:402)

#2

Post by CommanderABab »

A possibility is that you unzipped the plugins and copied both the zip file and the unzipped folder to your plugins folder. If that is the case, remove the zip file. :)

If not:

Code: Select all

When loading "$windturbine01": $windturbine01 is already in use. Use another id or add "override":true to your plugin.

Three choices:
1. Rename the json with an _ at the beginning so that it isn't loaded.
2. Edit the plugin(s) adding the

Code: Select all

"override":true"
where the ids cause error as suggested above.
3. Remove the plugins.
Image

Akira Maruni
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 13:51
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: [550] Plugin crash (garbage_powerstation.json:402)

#3

Post by Akira Maruni »

@CommanderABAB I've no unzippped file on there but, when I try investigate the plugins, I found that JustWindTurbine have conflict with those plugins. But where should I place that code to the conflicted plugin ?

User avatar
lvmgaming13
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 13:04
Location: Bulacan
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Re: [550] Plugin crash (garbage_powerstation.json:402)

#4

Post by lvmgaming13 »

Change this:

Code: Select all

"$windturbine02"
300 posts that will change the game forever.
:mine :bf :json :img
you there?
using 555.
...You find only here on this forum. Discord is :bx

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems”