IOS

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1885
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Platform

IOS

#1

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Fri Dec 23, 2016 0:47

I just got an iPad and I am looking for a way to play TheoTown on it. I know that its not in the app store so if anyone has a suggestion I'm open to it.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3331
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#2

Post by Lobby » Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:00

The easiest solution would be to buy us the needed equipment and time so we can make a good port :lol:

User avatar
theotheoderich
The Theo in TheoTown
Reactions:
Posts: 821
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 14:11
Location: Ruhrgebiet
Plugins: Show

#3

Post by theotheoderich » Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:01

TheoTown is for Android devices only.
It´s OpenGL engine is made by Lobby for Android.
Because of some Android only commands we can´t compile it for iOS devices :oops:

Sorry...absolut no chance to get it run on an Apple device.
Perhaps with an Android emulator, like Genymotion on the Windows PC.
The box label said, "Requires Windows 10 or better.", so I bought an Amiga Computer.

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2773
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: IOS

#4

Post by danekbel » Tue May 21, 2019 4:25

there were times...
some text.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3331
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: IOS

#5

Post by Lobby » Tue May 21, 2019 10:49

Guess what I did in the past few months :lol:
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1885
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Platform

Re: IOS

#6

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Tue May 21, 2019 17:11

Speaking of porting TT to other platforms, when and where is the PC version planned to release?

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2595
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: IOS

#7

Post by JustAnyone » Tue May 21, 2019 17:57

June 3rd

MsgmSgmsG
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 6:06
Location: Planet Earth
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: IOS

#8

Post by MsgmSgmsG » Fri May 24, 2019 8:11

I bought ios version yesterday. Is there any way to transfer my city & plug-ins (android to ios)? I bought a new phone but I cannot use it because of theotown :):)

P.S. how can I add 'platform' in me?
I'm comeback!!
(Never forget my password anymore..)

Sorry for bad Englishㅠㅠ :fire

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2890
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Platform

Re: IOS

#9

Post by BetterBear » Fri May 24, 2019 8:50

MsgmSgmsG wrote:
Fri May 24, 2019 8:11
I bought ios version yesterday. Is there any way to transfer my city & plug-ins (android to ios)? I bought a new phone but I cannot use it because of theotown :):)

P.S. how can I add 'platform' in me?
As of now, I do not think that the transfer of maps is possible. (unless if you took some methods such as jailbreaking). This is if you are talking about moving the game files from Android to IOS. Apple is very restrictive, and even doing simple things like that is probhibited.

You can, however, "transfer" your plug-ins in a way with the Plug-in Store. You can simply redownload them.
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1885
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Platform

Re: IOS

#10

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Fri May 24, 2019 18:04

Does apple still not have a proper file manager for IOS?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3331
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: IOS

#11

Post by Lobby » Fri May 31, 2019 15:48

Yes, it is.

It could be possible to access it with this tool: http://www.i-funbox.com/
Didn't try it out, yet.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4196
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: IOS

#12

Post by THEMAX » Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:07

it don't work, i guess a jailbroken device is needed
Emperor of Atlantean federated empire
Image
Founder state of Internationxal council
Leader of AEOY and steel pact

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3331
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: IOS

#13

Post by Lobby » Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:48

Apparently there is a real solution to it :)
...Have a nice stay

PenangLion1016
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 14:41
Location: Penang, Malaysia
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: IOS

#14

Post by PenangLion1016 » Thu Jun 06, 2019 15:40

anyone received a message from @flash in discord?
Hey its me Pen (or Tan Choon Wei )
mah youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTJQOO ... NAdd1hTgig
the other guy who uses bluestacks (the rarest)
im from Penang btw

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests