How to Make Tunnels?

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
User avatar
gvictorff
Former zFlamee
Reactions:
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 4:56
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Motorola Moto G1
Contact:

Platform

How to Make Tunnels?

#1

Post by gvictorff » Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:30

I've seen this screenshot on Theotown Discord. How to Make this?
The supposed Tunnel
The supposed Tunnel
I am i. YAY!
President of The Northest Republic
-Biggest city is Grandes Lagos, with 60,000+ habitants.
-90,000+ habitants in totally.
-yay!

User avatar
flakes
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 21:43
Location: Virseyge | Barcelona (Secondary home)
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: OnePlus 6

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#2

Post by flakes » Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:52

You have to build a tunnel just when the hill starts, and finish. Attached a horrible drawing xD

Image
:json :mine

President of the Republic of Virseyge

I like videogames, warships, spaghetti and skycrapers ( and urbanism in general ).

User avatar
gvictorff
Former zFlamee
Reactions:
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 4:56
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Motorola Moto G1
Contact:

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#3

Post by gvictorff » Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:56

flakes wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 21:52
You have to build a tunnel just when the hill starts, and finish. Attached a horrible drawing xD

Image
Thanks bro!
I am i. YAY!
President of The Northest Republic
-Biggest city is Grandes Lagos, with 60,000+ habitants.
-90,000+ habitants in totally.
-yay!

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#4

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 0:32

Hm, it doesn't seem to be as easy as in your drawing...
After a lot of trial and error I came up with this result (see below). Sometimes I had to start the tunnel 2 tiles from the slope and sometimes 3 tiles from the slope in order to get the tunnel portal. But for some road types (and the rail) I couldn't get a visual connection between the tunnel portal and the road (rail) at all, no matter what I did.
Is there a special trick to it that I should be aware of?

20190609002006_1_1.jpg
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3384
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#5

Post by Lobby » Sun Jun 09, 2019 0:45

My intention is to add a "constant level" mode. That should make it much easier to build such tunnels :mine
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1114
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Discovery One

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: How to Make Tunnels?

#6

Post by yusuf8a684 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:58

Building a tunnel that climbs up or goes down from a huge hill is a big war with fails and glitches

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests