Tramway 3.2 (5 Add-ons) (312+)

Transport, Airport, and Road plugins

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

Forum rules
The main focus of the plugin is a road or appears in the in-game transportation or airport tabs

Moving Cars, ships, and planes may be included also. :)
User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Trams

#41

Post by Mg3094066 »

I just made a small neighborhood in my city with many tram rails in easy mode :)
Attachments
Pequeño barrio con tranvia.png
I threw my dignity to trash and downloaded Free Fire... But someway i liked it ":'D

But i think it was too early to celebrate... my internet runs at 8kb...

Just wait another month... :bb

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#42

Post by danekbel »

https://youtu.be/451uLC5qyDQ
Where are all the trams
I've been playing for 5 minutes and there weren't any trams
some text.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#43

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Weird. Maybe it's an issue with TheoTown. I will admit though, they don't seem to like bridges too much. It doesn't work for me in my bigger cities, but in smaller ones like yours it's fine.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8963
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#44

Post by CommanderABab »

Danek, your tram line doesn't connect to any buildings from what I see in the video. It's just a road after all. No connect, no transfer of traffic.
Image

Barky
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 2074
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 22:13
Location: Ireland
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Trams

#45

Post by Barky »

Ye it wasnt connecting to buildings

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#46

Post by danekbel »

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jun 25, 2017 17:00
Danek, your tram line doesn't connect to any buildings from what I see in the video. It's just a road after all. No connect, no transfer of traffic.
It connected to tram stops. Does any building except tram stop make influence on trams count?
some text.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8963
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#47

Post by CommanderABab »

The tram cars need a destination.
Image

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#48

Post by danekbel »

Here's a bit more information
https://youtu.be/ukN7Sy_26V8
some text.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8963
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#49

Post by CommanderABab »

What is the type of the tram terminal?
Image

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#50

Post by danekbel »

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jun 25, 2017 19:54
What is the type of the tram terminal?
You mean tram stops? If yes, then parks
some text.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#51

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Only the tram stops (in the park tab) can add more trams. Transfer has been turned off, which means that other buildings won't have an effect on the trams.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8963
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#52

Post by CommanderABab »

I don't see much sense in the whole idea then. :/

Except as decoration of course.
Image

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#53

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

It was turned off due to request. I have turned it back on though. The link should be updated by now. Also, did the trams actually have any effect on traffic?

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#54

Post by danekbel »

After some researches, I realized that count of trams depends on count of cars in the city.

@Lobby is there any way to fix it?
@KINGTUT10101 I think that transfer doesn't make any effect, since I tested it with both variants (on/off)
some text.

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Trams

#55

Post by Mg3094066 »

I could use it if I add a new bridge almost equal to the highway (I mean the railings)
Attachments
Bridge.png
I threw my dignity to trash and downloaded Free Fire... But someway i liked it ":'D

But i think it was too early to celebrate... my internet runs at 8kb...

Just wait another month... :bb

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Trams

#56

Post by Lobby »

You may try out to add

Code: Select all

"car local only":true
to your station building (supported since version 310, which will be available soon). It will then select only buildings of this type as potential target so it's much more likely that a way exists.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Trams

#57

Post by Lobby »

Right, and maybe also for your coal trucks :bc
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Trams

#58

Post by Lobby »

currently not, but good idea...
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#59

Post by Josh »

I don't understand it
TheoTown player since update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trams

#60

Post by Josh »

Is it a destination for your car?
TheoTown player since update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Transport, Airport, Roads”