Non elevated train track

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.

Should they add a big train station and non elevated train tracks

Poll ended at Mon Feb 27, 2017 0:33

Yes
10
100%
No
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 10

Sometheotown mayor
Has uncountable inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1548
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 21:37
Location: Somewhere in the middle of russia
Plugins: Show

Platform

Non elevated train track

#1

Post by Sometheotown mayor » Wed Feb 22, 2017 0:33

Now that the elevated roads are up you know what you have to do
That will also give you the opportunity to make a really great looking main train station with multiple tracks exiting it on 6by6 for example
In a nutshell just devellop the trains
Hello
I'm your average 14 y old boy who likes drinking water.

What else ?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3414
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#2

Post by Lobby » Wed Feb 22, 2017 0:40

It's planned, but we have other things to work on first :)

Sometheotown mayor
Has uncountable inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1548
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 21:37
Location: Somewhere in the middle of russia
Plugins: Show

Platform

#3

Post by Sometheotown mayor » Wed Feb 22, 2017 0:45

Oh great ! :)
And for the big train station do you think that is possible ?
Be cause that would be very cool !
Hello
I'm your average 14 y old boy who likes drinking water.

What else ?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3414
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#4

Post by Lobby » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:00

I like the idea, but I cannot promise that we add big train stations. Even the 'simple' one from the railway system were tricky to implement. Also a big train station would be a lot of pixel work (has to be provided in 4 directions for rotation).

Sometheotown mayor
Has uncountable inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1548
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 21:37
Location: Somewhere in the middle of russia
Plugins: Show

Platform

#5

Post by Sometheotown mayor » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:06

Yeah i understand that it is complicated to make but it would be very cool
But i think everyone agrees that we would rather see tge premium stuff first we can wait for trains
Hello
I'm your average 14 y old boy who likes drinking water.

What else ?

User avatar
jbowes04
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 21:07
Location: Durham, England
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy J3
Contact:

Platform

#6

Post by jbowes04 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:09

Sometheotown mayor wrote:Yeah i understand that it is complicated to make but it would be very cool
But i think everyone agrees that we would rather see tge premium stuff first we can wait for trains
I can't wait for the airport and mili base. The other ones, not so much but ill still buy em to play around since this is my fave game in the world 😊
hey, im jbowes! i play theotown not as much anymore, but its still one of my favourite games.
i occasionally make plugins and yt videos on theotown. :fire

User avatar
Henderion The Mayor
Inhabitant of a Galaxy
Reactions:
Posts: 2109
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 11:04
Location: Pevosi,Freetradezonia (Tanjong Sepat,Selangor,Malaysia)
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: OK!Note X
Contact:

Platform

Reply

#7

Post by Henderion The Mayor » Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:23

On Here, I Support You, Theo

User avatar
kinsang_lee
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:56
Location: Hong Kong
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#8

Post by kinsang_lee » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:23

hell yea, I tend to not use train track simply because, for now, it's elevated, blocking citizens' view. Great to hear this. However, we are waiting subway system too

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3414
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#9

Post by Lobby » Fri Feb 24, 2017 16:41

You're right :)

But that only works with symmetric buildings.

User avatar
Ahmad Nur Aizat
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 8239
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 15:20
Location: Johor Bahru
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Galaxy A50
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#10

Post by Ahmad Nur Aizat » Fri Feb 24, 2017 22:13

I've asked myself that...

If Subway system was added, does it affect the pipes placed across the city?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3414
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#11

Post by Lobby » Thu Mar 09, 2017 19:55

Yes, it will be a different level. Anything else wouldn't be nice.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest