Building requirements

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#21

Post by Lobby »

What have you tried, what did you expect, and what happened instead?

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3470
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#22

Post by JustAnyone »

I wanted for a building to require upgrade.
I added requirements and all that stuff.
Opened the game:
Upgraded the building, still says that I require an upgrade.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#23

Post by Lobby »

The upgrade requirement works only locally for the building in which it is used.

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11079
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#24

Post by CommanderABab »

CommanderABab wrote:
26 Nov 2017, 19:52
You could currently have building A, if upgraded to 3, build an annex next door which would be building B, or a 1x1 building C (of which could be only 1) which building B would require.
:)

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3470
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#25

Post by JustAnyone »

I'll just sleep and wait for new features then.
The end.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 14:29

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#26

Post by 22Alpha »

Okay, just to be clear. What would be the format now for upgrade requirement?

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11079
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#27

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

{ 
      "id": "$popreqid","type":"decoration","frames":[{"bmp":"Umayupgrade.png"}],"draw ground":true,
      "hidden":true,"width":4,"height":4,
      "requirements":[  { 
            "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
            "count":100000
      }],
      "upgrades":[
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up1",
        "title":" ","frames":[],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":100000
              
            }
          ]
         
       },
       {
        "id":"$popreqid.up2",
        "title":"renable roadbots","frames":[{"bmp":"tacotruckinv.png"}],
        "price":10000,
        "text":"press upgrade for some great \nbuilding here when available",
        
          "requirements":
          [ 
            { 
              "type":"HABITANT_COUNT", 
              
                "count":10000
              
            }
          ]
         
       }
      ]
      ,
      "fun":[
        {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up1"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding"}
           ],
           "ignore success":true
         },
         {
           "condition":{
             "type":"upgrade","id":"$popreqid.up2"
           },
           "actions":[
             {"type":"remove"},
             {"type":"build","id":"$somegreatbuilding2"}
           ]
         }
       ]
    },
This is built after 20 game years since someone chose to upgrade the land to somegreatbuilding. Somegreatbuilding builds ballooncontrol and somegreatbuilding2 builds roadcontrol.

Ballooncontrol tries to remove haunted roads and the commercial balloon schools that go around placing balloon school decorations which place the haunted roads. It does this by building its own bots where the others are. The longer ballooncontrol exists, the more of the other unwanted buildings will be removed.

Roadcontrol seeks to reenable roadbot capability by building bots in zoned areas which use random fun to seek the roadbot stop bot which is a very tiny blue building. It is removed once found. These bots remove themselves if roadcontrol is removed.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3470
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#28

Post by JustAnyone »

My head is still burning.
All I wanted was simple research system in TheoTown in order to unlock buildings if certain upgrade is complete.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 14:29

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#29

Post by 22Alpha »

@JustAnyone , me too.

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11079
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#30

Post by CommanderABab »

You could require a building count of min 1 for the airport control tower id for the airport. Military hdq for military.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#31

Post by Lobby »

Here are some examples :json

Code: Select all

"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_military00"}] // Requires military IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_christmas00"}] // Requires Christmas IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firework00"}] // Requires firework IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slime00"}] // Requires slime IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings00"}] // Requires first building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_buildings01"}] // Requires second building expansion pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_letters00"}] // Requires letter decoration IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_deco00"}] // Requires decoration pack IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_fountain00"}] // Requires fountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_transmissionline00"}] // Requires transmission line IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_slowspeed00"}] // Requires slow speed IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_ranger00"}] // Requires forest lodge IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_mountain00"}] // Requires mountain IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_gocart00"}] // Requires go cart IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_firestation00"}] // Requires big fire station IAP
"requirements":[{"type":"FEATURE","id":"$feature_weather_machine00"}] // Requires weather machine IAP
Last edited by CommanderABab on 07 Jan 2018, 19:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added missing "s

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3470
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#32

Post by JustAnyone »

Could work.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#33

Post by Lobby »

Added them to the listing :mine

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3470
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#34

Post by JustAnyone »

List of all feature IDs.
Some of these may be deprecated.

Code: Select all

$feature_airport00
$feature_buildings00
$feature_buildings01
$feature_buildings02
$feature_christmas_pack00
$feature_deco00
$feature_firework_pack00
$feature_military00 
$feature_premium00
$feature_services00
$feature_slime00
$feature_starter_pack00
$feature_tourism00

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 844
Joined: 24 Oct 2018, 13:41
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#35

Post by Imran M »

But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 844
Joined: 24 Oct 2018, 13:41
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#36

Post by Imran M »

Imran M wrote:
22 Nov 2018, 22:39
But how about for another building. You need building A to make building B. So you need the radio tower to make the jet spawner.
Nevermind, found out.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3705
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#37

Post by Lobby »

Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 844
Joined: 24 Oct 2018, 13:41
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#38

Post by Imran M »

Lobby wrote:
05 Feb 2019, 19:15
Feel free to drop a link to it so others may find it more easily.
I just looked into some of the content files from json.

User avatar
Madbro
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 38
Joined: 23 Jan 2019, 10:33
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#39

Post by Madbro »

Hello, how to make a building require an upgrade from another building?
Like what @JustAnyone done in his DSA pack?

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11079
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Building requirements

#40

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

...,
  "requirements":[
      {
        "type":"BUILDING",
        "id":"$exbuildingid"
      }
    ],...
Where $exbuildingid is the id of the building you require.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”