How much is the plugin limit?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1110
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Discovery One

Plugin Creator

Platform

How much is the plugin limit?

#1

Post by yusuf8a684 » Thu May 17, 2018 16:05

:bq
TheoTown Multiplayer Region
25x3Z7Z
We are playing on a region which other players in it as well. Our goal is making real world region...

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2620
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: How much is the plugin limit?

#2

Post by JustAnyone » Thu May 17, 2018 17:08

Lobby wrote:
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:37
Problems with texture space for your plugins?

With version 342 you will get doubled texture size - that means 2048x2048 pixels.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7708
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: How much is the plugin limit?

#3

Post by CommanderABab » Thu May 17, 2018 23:57

There is a high limit to the number of plugins that reuse textures or don't have or need them. Because if you actually want to play the game, you have to stop reading in plugin .json files at some point. :)

Plus each instance of a plugin id in-game takes up some table or stack space.
759!759Currently using beta 759. 759 What's new? :)
way to make fence!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests