How much is the plugin limit?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1300
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Samsung S5610K

Plugin Creator

Platform

How much is the plugin limit?

#1

Post by yusuf8a684 » Thu May 17, 2018 16:05

:bq
The Internet Addict

I can't define my self time to time... Just do not %100 trust me. Texting that honestly...

Know your friends well, enemies

User avatar
JustAnyone
Now an admin
Reactions:
Posts: 2807
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Nokia 3310

Re: How much is the plugin limit?

#2

Post by JustAnyone » Thu May 17, 2018 17:08

Lobby wrote:
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:37
Problems with texture space for your plugins?

With version 342 you will get doubled texture size - that means 2048x2048 pixels.
🦀Now available as administrator🦀

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8423
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: How much is the plugin limit?

#3

Post by CommanderABab » Thu May 17, 2018 23:57

There is a high limit to the number of plugins that reuse textures or don't have or need them. Because if you actually want to play the game, you have to stop reading in plugin .json files at some point. :)

Plus each instance of a plugin id in-game takes up some table or stack space.
826!826Currently using beta 826. 826 What's new? :)
diagonal road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests