Page 5 of 9

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 22:41
by Lobby
distian wrote:
Wed Jul 01, 2020 19:16
Anyway, that is sometime give you an answer not from the array. :bt
Are you sure?

Regarding your issues with road decorations, how does your exact code look like? Also, overlay is not meant to be used to build stuff, although you can do that :mine

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 4:32
by ian`
Lobby wrote:
Thu Jul 02, 2020 22:41
Are you sure?
This isn't about my script, i'm just replied to commanderABab about my signature, :D
Regarding your issues with road decorations, how does your exact code look like? Also, overlay is not meant to be used to build stuff, although you can do that :mine
I posted it on misc showcase topic. But, this one of the script : download/file.php?id=32420

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 13:55
by Bearbear76
Try putting the Draft.getDraft("Id") in script:init()

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 15:30
by Lakan Haraya
Heya

(1) How can I find the tile of a certain building using Script.EVENT_PLACED and using Tile.getBuildingDraft(x,y), I used all of it, I put the id back but still can't find it.

Code: Select all

if event == SCRIPT.EVENT_PLACED and Tile.getBuildingDraft(x,y):getDraft() == "$galleon00" then
  if gllg < 100 then 
   Builder.remove(x,y)
end
end
--rjroldan1
(2) How can I create or trigger a new map that will save in Single Cities, something like the DSA's moon map, and back to the origin city. How variable works between those maps? Can I have a sample lua script for it, if available :mine

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 16:44
by JustAnyone
1) In that case, he's comparing Draft with ID which will never return true
2)

Code: Select all

City.load(file location [str], overwrite the map with same name or not [bool], is available in single cities selection or not [bool], target city name [str])
In DSA's case, it loads an empty map and then other scripts take care of generation.

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 23:37
by Bearbear76
Think of Drafts as an JSON object.

Code: Select all

{
  "id": "$example",
  "type": "decoration",
  "width": 1,
  "height": 1,
  ...
}
So think of Tile.getBuildingDraft() as getting the code above. Now can you see why it's not the same as the id?
Now if you want to match ids you would have to add :getId() to get the Id of the draft that was returned by Tile.getBuildingDraft()

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2020 16:03
by ian`
How to use City.countBuildingsOfType(type[,level])? That's always show me an errors 'call nil'. I see the returns is number and level, then i set 2 variables, but it's still doesn't work.
What is that a typo?
What is that a typo?

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2020 19:56
by Lobby
Thx, try it with

Code: Select all    Reset

City.countBuldingsOfType()
Interactive Lua editor
Run
instead. Will be fixed in 1.8.91.

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2020 11:23
by ian`
Can i get an explanation about budgetItem and getCurrency(name)? Are there different functions and types of drafts? How can I make them and show in financial information?

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2020 10:55
by rjroldan1
Temgamer wrote:
Fri Jun 26, 2020 22:14

Code: Select all

function buildZoneC(zeroX, zeroY, zoneId, radius)
    zeroX = zeroX - radius
    zeroY = zeroY - radius
    local offset = 0
    Builder.buildZone(Draft.getDraft(zoneId), zeroX + offset, zeroY)
    for i=1, (radius * 2 + 1)^2 - 1 do
    if i % (radius * 2 + 1) == 0 then
      zeroY = zeroY + 1
      offset = 0
    else
      offset = offset + 1
    end
    Builder.buildZone(Draft.getDraft(zoneId), zeroX + offset, zeroY)
    end
end
Code underneath runs it, when player builds a building with <id>:

Code: Select all

function script:event(zeroX, zeroY, level, event)
  if event == Script.EVENT_PLACED and Tile.getBuildingDraft(zeroX, zeroY):getId() == "<id> then
    buildZoneC(zeroX, zeroY, "$zonecommercial", 2)
  end
end
Result of build:
Ahotee_20-06-26_23.12.47.png
It also places zone under that building, btw

Wait how to used that <id> cause i test it and nothings happened i think it missed the "getId() = <id>" there .

Also you didn't used variable:"zoneId" from your buildZone function

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2020 12:01
by rjroldan1
Gonna ask again.

Can i use :
Show
code

Code: Select all

local lpeg = required 'lpeg'
for my plugin?, Sorry i just ask in advance cause I can't play right now my phone always shutdown when i startup my theo donno why :),

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2020 8:16
by KINGTUT10101
Can you detect winter mode, weather, and zone demand through Lua?

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2020 12:51
by JustAnyone
Using virtual variables, yes.

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Thu Jul 23, 2020 20:46
by KINGTUT10101
What about specific happiness levels, like park happiness?

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2020 8:52
by ian`
I think City.getCommercialJobs and getIndustrialJobs return the wrong values at one level higher of available inhabitant levels.

_20200724_133550.JPG

You can see at the image, com and ind TT are (0), but return from lua are 22 and 50.

_20200724_133538.JPG
It's same at TTT levels, it must be 0, but return from lua are 172 and 409.

TT version 1907
Thanks. :space

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2020 14:59
by Lobby
@KINGTUT10101 version 1.9.09 will introduce an extra parameter happinessType for City.getHappiness that will allow you to get more specific happiness values.

Using it will look like that:

Code: Select all    Reset

local value = City.getHappiness(City.HAPPINESS_PARK) Debug.toast(value)
Interactive Lua editor
Run


@distian The discrepancy that you've discovered is caused by the fact that the budget view shows the amount of all jobs that are created by buildings of a specific level. Your job numbers differ from that slightly in that even poor commercial places create a few higher level jobs (e.g. the boss of a facility is usually richer than his employees).

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:12
by ian`
i think there is a bug in City.getDisaster() functions. it always returned 'fire' no matter what disaster happened.

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:34
by Lobby
True, I called the wrong function...
image.png

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 16:02
by KINGTUT10101
@distian
How did you make the corners of this window round here? Is there a specific function for that?
Screenshot_20200728-085703.png

Re: Lua chatbox

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 23:02
by ian`
KINGTUT10101 wrote:
Tue Jul 28, 2020 16:02
@distian
How did you make the corners of this window round here? Is there a specific function for that?
Tbh, i used 5 rectangular layers. 2 layers for the shadow, 2 layers for the brighter color and 1 layer for the base.