Labels

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
User avatar
Bookeric
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4986
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 17:40
Plugins: Show

Platform

#1

Post by Bookeric »

Screenshot where?
h
...Goodbye Stefan, You always be number one 1975-2018

User avatar
Bookeric
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4986
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 17:40
Plugins: Show

Platform

#2

Post by Bookeric »

former member wrote:What ducking screenshot?
How am I supposed to take a screenshot if I don't know what are they?
ouh i even don't know what labels mean
h
...Goodbye Stefan, You always be number one 1975-2018

NMgaming57
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:46
Plugins: Show

Platform

#3

Post by NMgaming57 »

You can find labels at the decorations tab. Labels are basically used to name parts of your city.
I am one of the first TheoTown players and least active ones :)

User avatar
Bookeric
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4986
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 17:40
Plugins: Show

Platform

#4

Post by Bookeric »

NMgaming57 wrote:You can find labels at the decorations tab. Labels are basically used to name parts of your city.
ohhh i see but where to find decorations tab
h
...Goodbye Stefan, You always be number one 1975-2018

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8975
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#5

Post by CommanderABab »

It's near thr tank in the build menu.
Image

User avatar
Bookeric
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4986
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 17:40
Plugins: Show

Platform

#6

Post by Bookeric »

oh okay thank
h
...Goodbye Stefan, You always be number one 1975-2018

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#7

Post by Josh »

When I place a label, it goes to a random location in my world. Is there a way to fix this?
TheoTown player since update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

User avatar
waders
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 1095
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 23:26
Location: Poland
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#8

Post by waders »

As you can name a given part of the city you can also add neighborhoods to enter the right neighborhood
For my friends, my name is Michael

User avatar
waders
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 1095
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 23:26
Location: Poland
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#9

Post by waders »

former member You can add neighborhoods to the game

How was that possible?
Last edited by waders on Wed May 31, 2017 12:32, edited 1 time in total.
For my friends, my name is Michael

User avatar
waders
TheoTown Veteran
Reactions:
Posts: 1095
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 23:26
Location: Poland
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#10

Post by waders »

What do you think of this lobby?
For my friends, my name is Michael

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3611
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#11

Post by Lobby »

As often, that's a rotation problem jospiekar. Thank you for spotting it :)

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3611
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

#12

Post by Lobby »

You can make suggestions. I planned indeed to add more settings, but currently there's not much room for them in the UI.

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#13

Post by danekbel »

Make labels with constant size, so when you'll zoom in or out they won't change their size
And make special button to make labels invisible
some text.

Luigi
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1450
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:25
Location: Fairview Coast
Plugins: Show

Platform

#14

Post by Luigi »

Is there a toggle to see labels and not see?
PRESIDENT OF FAIRVIEW COAST
using the latest version as always.
*phone broken

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

#15

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Maybe an option to move the camera to a selected label as a way to get to areas of the map faster.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”