Texture/pixel bugs

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
User avatar
Mayor Jeffrey IX
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 989
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:48
Location: Right here
Plugins: Show

Platform

Texture/pixel bugs

#1

Post by Mayor Jeffrey IX » Sun May 07, 2017 22:29

It's another one of those tiny texture bugs. Should I report this anyway?
The reason is that I don't want to flood Lobby & Theo for these little mistakes.
And then just tick them off.
EDIT: I will be posting texture bugs I see :wink: Some of them might be small, some big, but they go here.
Last edited by Mayor Jeffrey IX on Sun May 07, 2017 22:37, edited 1 time in total.
Or is it?
Using 295.

Barky
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 2074
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 22:13
Location: Ireland
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Should I Report this?

#2

Post by Barky » Sun May 07, 2017 22:30

<..>

You should and are you back for good?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3373
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#3

Post by Lobby » Sun May 07, 2017 22:31

You might just post them all in this thread and edit it's title appropriately :)

User avatar
Mayor Jeffrey IX
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 989
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:48
Location: Right here
Plugins: Show

Platform

#4

Post by Mayor Jeffrey IX » Sun May 07, 2017 22:34

Eh. Sorta. I'll just come here from time to time.

Here goes:
Image
Image
Look closely at the red & white pole to the right in both pictures.
Thank you for asking
Or is it?
Using 295.

User avatar
Mayor Jeffrey IX
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 989
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:48
Location: Right here
Plugins: Show

Platform

#5

Post by Mayor Jeffrey IX » Sun May 07, 2017 22:35

Lobby wrote:You might just post them all in this thread and edit it's title appropriately :)
Yeah sure why not?
Or is it?
Using 295.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3373
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#6

Post by Lobby » Mon May 08, 2017 14:50

This one is fixed now 8)

User avatar
Mayor Jeffrey IX
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 989
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:48
Location: Right here
Plugins: Show

Platform

#7

Post by Mayor Jeffrey IX » Thu May 11, 2017 12:40

OK! More bugs. (Ooh it's stickied!)
Image
I'm not sure if this one counts much, but here is a pipe with two scrap next to it, causing it to be invisible.

Now, look closely at this tall building:
Image
Inside the red circles are little "notches" that don't have any texture.
It also affects these buildings too:
Image
The tall one can have up to four notches.

Thank you :)
Or is it?
Using 295.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7877
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#8

Post by CommanderABab » Thu May 11, 2017 17:11

That first one will be because of the scrap.
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
RippleYT
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 23:39
Location: Tidal Isle Resort
Plugins: Show

Platform

#9

Post by RippleYT » Sat May 13, 2017 2:30

The Beach (Park) has no corner textures....that bugs me
Leader of the Tidal Union!

User avatar
Ølsken
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 4742
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung S10

Platform

#10

Post by Ølsken » Sat May 13, 2017 10:42

I was looking at my beautiful city and I found this
Image
ImageJust my opinion

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7877
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#11

Post by CommanderABab » Sat May 13, 2017 11:02

That's the fast food sign!
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3373
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

#12

Post by Lobby » Sat May 13, 2017 11:11

Wow, you are good :shock:

About the beach, it's complicated to add so no corner tiles for now.

@Commader
There's a pixel missing on the ground. I wouldn't have noticed that.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1936
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto x4

Platform

Plugin Creator

#13

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Fri May 19, 2017 2:12

So in drive in movie theaters, the movies are projected onto the screen, but in TheoTown their is nothing projecting the movie. Maybe it's the building in the corner IDK

User avatar
Mayor Jeffrey IX
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 989
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:48
Location: Right here
Plugins: Show

Platform

#14

Post by Mayor Jeffrey IX » Sat May 20, 2017 23:19

The guy on top of the gillender building has no shadow.
Image
Or is it?
Using 295.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7877
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#15

Post by CommanderABab » Sun May 21, 2017 10:43

That is a protective post. They surround the whole tile. :)
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7877
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#16

Post by CommanderABab » Sun May 21, 2017 19:14

Mayor Jeffrey IX wrote:The guy on top of the gillender building has no shadow.
mg]http://www.theotown.com/forum/userpix/1 ... 4900_1.png[/img]
Found the right spot! :)Image
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7877
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#17

Post by CommanderABab » Sun May 21, 2017 19:18

Code: Select all

"animation": [
      {"id":"gillfixanim","x":38,"y":-155}
      
      ],
770!770Currently using alpha 770. 770 What's new? :)
Need plugins dialog!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
πŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈCommanderπŸ†ŽοΈπŸ†ŽοΈ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7877
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

#18

Post by CommanderABab » Sun May 21, 2017 20:58

If you would like my fix, see this post for
http://www.theotown.com/forum/viewtopic ... 7381#27381
the link.

Unfortunately, mine doesn't supply 100T monthly income, but all other requirements need to be met before you csn build it. And you can only build one of mine also. :)

Remember it is Lobby and Theo's building.

And this >>> Image<<< is mine. :)

User avatar
Mayor Jeffrey IX
TheoTown Cartographer
Reactions:
Posts: 989
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 16:48
Location: Right here
Plugins: Show

Platform

#19

Post by Mayor Jeffrey IX » Wed May 24, 2017 13:18

Thank you!
Or is it?
Using 295.

User avatar
Josh
Graphic designer
Reactions:
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 19:20
Location: The Netherlands
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Iphone 7

Platform

Plugin Creator

#20

Post by Josh » Wed May 24, 2017 23:18

Image
Proud TheoTown player sinds update 1.1.50

Creator of Aldorria, Covinton Empire, West Country, Sunnydale

Save nature, before it kills you🌲

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to β€œProblems and Errors (bugs)”