✅My town is gone

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
Kitty
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 18:17
Plugins: Show

✅My town is gone

#1

Post by Kitty » Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:33

My city with more than 50 thousand inhabitants disappeared. Days before, there was message that the storage space of the phone was running out, but I paid no attention. The next day when I came in again, my city was not available for loading. I looked in the maps and regions folders and also did not find the file name. If this issue can not be resolved, I would at least start backing up my cities. I created a new city and would like to backup the file. The problem is that I renamed the city and even playing no match in the game folders, :(

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8426
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: My town is gone

#2

Post by CommanderABab » Thu Jul 19, 2018 21:39

Screenshot_20180719-132919.png
Screenshot_20180719-133005.png
If the .city file doesn't exist, rename the . backup or a .store# to .city.
826!826Currently using beta 826. 826 What's new? :)
diagonal road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Kitty
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 18:17
Plugins: Show

Re: My town is gone

#3

Post by Kitty » Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:36

Hello, I did what you suggested and another city that was lost appeared. kkkk The problem is that I renamed the cities in the game, but their names did not appear in the files, so I could not find them. I will continue searching for the dates, I will surely find my city of 50 thousand inhabitants. Thank you! :D

Birdboi17
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2020 16:39
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy A20

Re: ✅My town is gone

#4

Post by Birdboi17 » Sun Jan 05, 2020 16:47

commanderABab, can u please show me a video on how to do it plssss, I really miss my city, I would appreciate it if you did it, thank you

ming736
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 22:56
Plugins: Show

Re: ✅My town is gone

#5

Post by ming736 » Tue Mar 10, 2020 20:04

I am so confused right now.
South_Ming_20-03-10_13.57.32.png

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8426
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅My town is gone

#6

Post by CommanderABab » Tue Mar 10, 2020 20:59

Maybe lack of memory to load the map. You may try exiting TheoTown and restarting.
826!826Currently using beta 826. 826 What's new? :)
diagonal road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

ming736
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 22:56
Plugins: Show

Re: ✅My town is gone

#7

Post by ming736 » Wed Mar 11, 2020 0:20

I tried that
It didn't work
:C

Celty
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:13
Plugins: Show
Phone model: A10s

Re: ✅My town is gone

#8

Post by Celty » Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:28

same here i play on PC my cities r in the folders but arent even showing up in the Load Cities panel

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”