Add map color for default trees

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
mbetixz
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 23:29
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Add map color for default trees

#1

Post by mbetixz »

Hello guys, what the code to add map color for all trees default plugin (not external plugin) because i want to build rci without replace trees area, i try to disable transparent in built tool but didn't work, any code/spesific code to add map color, try to add "map color": {} to target $cat_tree00 but output error when load game :( :( , give me a clue please @Lobby , @JustAnyone
User avatar
RopaSucia
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Dec 2019, 18:13
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#2

Post by RopaSucia »

What do you mean?
User avatar
mbetixz
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 23:29
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#3

Post by mbetixz »

RopaSucia wrote: 09 Jul 2020, 06:19 What do you mean?
i want to add "map color" for all trees, do you know how to do it?? like RCI have a map color
User avatar
RopaSucia
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Dec 2019, 18:13
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#4

Post by RopaSucia »

"draw ground"?
User avatar
mbetixz
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 23:29
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#5

Post by mbetixz »

RopaSucia wrote: 09 Jul 2020, 15:36 "draw ground"?
yes
User avatar
RopaSucia
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Dec 2019, 18:13
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#6

Post by RopaSucia »

Code: Select all    Reset

[{ "draw ground": true }]
JSON checker
Check
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#7

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all    Reset

[{ "draw ground": true }]
JSON checker
Check
User avatar
RopaSucia
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 116
Joined: 06 Dec 2019, 18:13
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#8

Post by RopaSucia »

Thank
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#9

Post by CommanderABab »

I think that I tried to give a map color to trees and it didn't work. It's because they can grow in zones.

Here is a sample map color:

Code: Select all

"map color":{"r":26,"g":177,"b":333},
It is light greenish blue.
The values for r,g,b are probably only between 0 and 255. 333 means I want the blue part to be maxed out! :)

You can add map colors to roads, parks, zones, grounds
User avatar
mbetixz
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 23:29
Location: Indonesia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#10

Post by mbetixz »

CommanderABab wrote: 09 Jul 2020, 19:25 I think that I tried to give a map color to trees and it didn't work. It's because they can grow in zones.

Here is a sample map color:

Code: Select all

"map color":{"r":26,"g":177,"b":333},
It is light greenish blue.
The values for r,g,b are probably only between 0 and 255. 333 means I want the blue part to be maxed out! :)

You can add map colors to roads, parks, zones, grounds
i know about it, but what the code for add "map color for all trees"?? not for one tree plugin but for all in trees section category
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Add map color for default trees

#11

Post by CommanderABab »

Trees don't use map color except for adding the general color of the tree to the existing map color.
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”