Road decoration

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Kulche
Pluche
Reactions:
Posts: 1042
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#21

Post by Kulche »

How can I place specific decos only on straight roads? Could you please mark frame animation indices indexes? Like "1st is for curve" :v
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8831
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Road decoration

#22

Post by CommanderABab »

wgreyroadrd.png
wgreyroadrd.png (3.22 KiB) Viewed 3031 times
Counting from 0, you can see that the straight sections are at 5 and 10.
Image

User avatar
Kulche
Pluche
Reactions:
Posts: 1042
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#23

Post by Kulche »

Thanks! :json
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

Shama
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 11:00
Plugins: Show

Re: Road decoration

#24

Post by Shama »

Hi everyone! Just started posting and doing plugin stuff, 2nd post ever! I thought I would save others the trouble I just went through trying to figure this out. (for sidewalks for my upcoming roads plugin :)

There is an error of sorts in Lobby's posted code, and zip. Obviously the in game decos are fine, but the problem seems to be spread to others plugins. The same problem was even in Rockforts trees deco json, and i'm sure many others.

The image coordinates are a bit off.. doesnt show with his trees, or really much at all unless you are trying to do sidewalks or anything that hugs the road, or are OCD with ya pixels :D)

Anyway..
{"id":"$anim_roaddeco_sample00_00","type":"animation","frames":[{"bmp":"frames.png","x":0,"w":32,"handle y":8}]},
{"id":"$anim_roaddeco_sample00_01","type":"animation","frames":[{"bmp":"frames.png","x":32,"w":32,"handle y":8}]},
{"id":"$anim_roaddeco_sample00_02","type":"animation","frames":[{"bmp":"frames.png","x":64,"w":32,"handle y":8}]},
{"id":"$anim_roaddeco_sample00_03","type":"animation","frames":[{"bmp":"frames.png","x":92,"w":32,"handle y":8}]}

92 should be 96

...and whalla! Thanks for the great game Lobby and putting the code and what not up for us to use and play with!

before:
20190114_210559[1].png
and after:
20190114_210634[1].png
Shaman - Beneficent Monarch of the city-state of Kektaka
Less corrupt than DC, stronger than London, better churches than the Vatican, and more gold than Dubai!!

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3594
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#25

Post by Lobby »

Thank you Shama, I didn't notice that :o

Edited the first post accordingly.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
PenangLion1016
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 14:41
Location: Penang, Malaysia
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#26

Post by PenangLion1016 »

what does it mean by "offset"?
Hey its me Pen (or Tan Choon Wei )
mah youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTJQOO ... NAdd1hTgig
the other guy who uses bluestacks (the rarest)
im from Penang btw

NEW CHANNEL!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLppp3 ... uuvtDuRmeg

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3594
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#27

Post by Lobby »

The world texture is composed from smaller buildings. I use "offset x" and "offset y" to specify from where to pick the frames from. Since you usually bundle your own graphics with your plugin there's usually no need for you to use them.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3594
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#28

Post by Lobby »

It's up to you to specify for which alignment of the road which frames/animations should be drawn. Therefore it's also possible to use exactly two frames :)

:66: contains new attributes; I added them to the first post.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#29

Post by 22Alpha »

Hello guys, anyone remember the road barrier plugin? Not sure if Lobby or Commander made it. But can it work as a road deco? or it would remain as an on click fun plugin?
:mine

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3594
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#30

Post by Lobby »

It is part of the game, it is a road decoration and it uses on click fun.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Lakan Haraya
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:34
Location: Rizal, Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#31

Post by Lakan Haraya »

Hi :)

How can I create a rotation aware road deco for frame 5 and 10 (straight road) of the road, because rotation 0 (default) and 2 build the same road deco :/ and I don't want it into my plugin
Hmm...
"ᜀᜃᜓ ᜀᜅ᜔ ᜁᜌᜓᜅ᜔ ᜑᜇᜌ"
CEO of Haráya Motors

“TheoTown Philippines Council”
“Kapulungan Ng Mga Nagkakaisang Lungsod”

Pinoy? Sali na :jb:
https://discord.gg/9n7PFy

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8831
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Road decoration

#32

Post by CommanderABab »

Have you tried making the animation used for those frames "rotation aware"?
Image

User avatar
star Lee
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 4:57

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Road decoration

#33

Post by star Lee »

Excuse me, why road decoration can't be put on the railway?

User avatar
JustAnyone
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2962
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Road decoration

#34

Post by JustAnyone »

Code: Select all    Reset

"required flag train": true
JSON checker
Check
controls it

User avatar
star Lee
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 4:57

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Road decoration

#35

Post by star Lee »

JustAnyone wrote:
Wed Jul 22, 2020 11:13

Code: Select all    Reset

"required flag train": true
JSON checker
Check
controls it

thank you! :D

User avatar
Lakan Haraya
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:34
Location: Rizal, Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Road decoration

#36

Post by Lakan Haraya »

Would it be possible to support road deco in slopes in the near future? 🤔
"ᜀᜃᜓ ᜀᜅ᜔ ᜁᜌᜓᜅ᜔ ᜑᜇᜌ"
CEO of Haráya Motors

“TheoTown Philippines Council”
“Kapulungan Ng Mga Nagkakaisang Lungsod”

Pinoy? Sali na :jb:
https://discord.gg/9n7PFy

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”