Action Index

Any information about the fun attribute is given here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Action Index

#1

Post by Lobby »

A generic action looks like:
Show
action name
Description
To do some actions (iff the corresponding condition is true) you can use the code:

Code: Select all

"actions":[{"type":"action name",...},...],
Possible additional attribute for actions are:
id, x, y, z, x2, y2, frame, invert, ignore, level,inner


Show
build
Builds whatever is given as id. If provided, the given frame will be used. For roads z can be used to provide the level to build at (0 or 1).
Show
remove
Removes anything from the given position. Convenient to ensure that a building can be built.
Show
frame
Sets the frame of the building at x, y to the specified frame. The frame can also be specified using code.
Show
burn
Initiates a fire on the building at x, y. Be aware that not all buildings can burn.
Show
extinguish
Extinguishes the fire of the building at x, y.
Show
play
Plays the sound from the given id.
Show
notify
See here for more information.
Show
disaster
Issues a disaster at the given position. The disaster is specified using the "id" tag. Possible values are:
  • "fire"
  • "meteor"
  • "earthquake"
  • "nuke"
  • "tornado"
  • "nuclear plant"
  • "illness"
  • "flooding"
  • "riot"
  • "crime"
  • "ufo"
  • "generic building"
Set "frame":0 to let the disaster spawn at a random position. If the disaster wasn't issued successfully, further actions won't be executed. Set "ignore":true to change this behavior.
Show
toast
Shows an Android toast overlay with id as content.
Show
firework
Emits the firework specified by id at x, y.
Show
set
Sets the value of the variable id to the value given in code. See here for more information about variables.
Show
performance
Applies the performance provided in code to of the building at x, y (values 0 - 100).
Show
animation pause
Pauses the animation slot "level" (0 by default). Additionally sets the frame to "frame" if specified.
Show
animation resume
Resumes the animation slot "level" (0 by default). Additionally sets the frame to "frame" if specified.
Show
rect
Can be used to execute actions in a rectangular area.
See here: https://theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 25#p118725
Show
call
Can be used to call a Lua function.
See here: viewtopic.php?f=81&t=10561
Last edited by Bearbear76 on Sun May 24, 2020 16:14, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Toast duplicate
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#2

Post by Lobby »

New with the next version: disaster action :teach
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2069
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Fun condition and action index

#3

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Is illness going to be functional?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#4

Post by Lobby »

No, it shouldn't do anything, yet.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Löbby
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2984
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Fun condition and action index

#5

Post by Löbby »

Lobby wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:34
...yet.
:bb
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
Löbby
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2984
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Fun condition and action index

#6

Post by Löbby »

KoalaGuy wrote:
Sun Jan 07, 2018 11:51
@Lobby
It looks like the nuke disaster doesn't work with fun. Could you please have a look at it :bq
It does. At least for my disasterous presents.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#7

Post by Lobby »

This code works for me :json

Code: Select all

"on click fun":[
  {
    "actions":[{"type":"disaster","id":"nuke"}]
  }
]
So how does your code look like?
Attachments
Screenshot_20180107-113737.png
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8967
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Fun condition and action index

#8

Post by CommanderABab »

It works for me. Set speed to max. Build a 6x6 road enclosure(max!), totally enclosed. Build the wandering blue animals inside! (They're nuclear enabled). Don't let any out! Set some on fire. Wait til the animation freezes. Wait a bit longer!
Image

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8967
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Fun condition and action index

#9

Post by CommanderABab »

Code: Select all

"on event fun":[
        {"actions":[{"type":"burn","x":0,"y":1}],"always":true,"ignore success":true},
        {"actions":[{"type":"burn","x":0,"y":-1}],"always":true,"ignore success":true},
        {"actions":[{"type":"burn","x":1,"y":0}],"always":true,"ignore success":true},
        {"actions":[{"type":"burn","x":-1,"y":0}],"always":true,"ignore success":true}                
      ],   
If you are spawning rioters on the roads from a 1x1 building..

Copy the actions and change the 1s to 2s etc for greater radius. You have to remember it might hit a big building. If the spawning building is bigger than 1x1, you have to add its width to the positive x and y values to avoid setting itself on fire.
Image

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#10

Post by Lobby »

Yes, that's the issue:
issue.png
issue.png (12.85 KiB) Viewed 7745 times
Will be fixed :bf
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#11

Post by Mg3094066 »

Lobby wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:34
No, it shouldn't do anything, yet.
I have a question
How the meteor explosion works?
I threw my dignity to trash and downloaded Free Fire... But someway i liked it ":'D

But i think it was too early to celebrate... my internet runs at 8kb...

Just wait another month... :bb

User avatar
Löbby
enjenir
Reactions:
Posts: 2984
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Show

Re: Fun condition and action index

#12

Post by Löbby »

Creates white screen, shakes it, builds scrap and crater.
Perfect way to comment stuff out :)
🦀Now available as administrator🦀
Image

:pickle:

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#13

Post by Mg3094066 »

JustAnyone wrote:
Sat Jan 27, 2018 8:15
Creates white screen, shakes it, builds scrap and crater.
In a json code, may be used for napalms because we can produce big fires
I threw my dignity to trash and downloaded Free Fire... But someway i liked it ":'D

But i think it was too early to celebrate... my internet runs at 8kb...

Just wait another month... :bb

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Fun condition and action index

#14

Post by Lobby »

@former member I think you would have to do it the other way: The buildings that should change should do it in their own fun code.

@former member I'm not sure why or how to add it. After all, the system isn't meant to be used that way.
=^._.^= ∫

cesareborgia94
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1306
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:23
Location: The Kingdom of Babilandia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Fun condition and action index

#15

Post by cesareborgia94 »

Lobby wrote:
Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:29
New with the next version: disaster action :teach
Lobby, it may be too late for this question but what does the disaster action do?
Also in the action index, can you specify, explain in-depth what does toasts do?
Thank you for your time.
I rarely make plugins now, but I still make them in spare time.
Disclaimer Please no request, I'm busy with real life stuff, I hope you understand ;)
You can find me here only. Discord is sh**, sorry JA :(

User avatar
Kulche
Pluche
Reactions:
Posts: 1046
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Action Index

#16

Post by Kulche »

For disaster action, it summons chosen disaster (earthquake, meteor, nukes, etc.) at random or specified location.

Code: Select all

"fun":[
{
"actions":[
{
"type":"disaster",  //Makes fun disastrous
"id":"nuke",  //Shoots nuke at x and y   \/ look down there\/
"x":10,
"y":-10  //Specifies location
}
]
}
]
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

cesareborgia94
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1306
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:23
Location: The Kingdom of Babilandia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Action Index

#17

Post by cesareborgia94 »

Kulche wrote:
Wed Jul 04, 2018 19:16
For disaster action, it summons chosen disaster (earthquake, meteor, nukes, etc.) at random or specified location.

Code: Select all

"fun":[
{
"actions":[
{
"type":"disaster",  //Makes fun disastrous
"id":"nuke",  //Shoots nuke at x and y   \/ look down there\/
"x":10,
"y":-10  //Specifies location
}
]
}
]
Does it apply to crime as well?
Sorry for asking the repeated questions, jusy need some confirmation.
Also, if you did not specify location, it would happen at a random place, yes?
I rarely make plugins now, but I still make them in spare time.
Disclaimer Please no request, I'm busy with real life stuff, I hope you understand ;)
You can find me here only. Discord is sh**, sorry JA :(

User avatar
Kulche
Pluche
Reactions:
Posts: 1046
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Action Index

#18

Post by Kulche »

Propably yes, cuz Lobby wrote it upper.

Idk, try it.
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3610
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: Action Index

#19

Post by Lobby »

Yes, it works also for crime :bc

Toasts are especially useful for debugging. It's basically a text that is shown for a short amount of time and can be used to provide some information. See here for more details: https://developer.android.com/guide/top ... ers/toasts

Usage is quite simple:

Code: Select all

"actions":[{"type":"toast","id":"Hi, I am some text!"}]
If you want to print the value of a variable $myvar on the screen you can use string interpolation:

Code: Select all

"actions":[{"type":"toast","id":"The value of the variable is ${$myvar}"}]
The content of ${*} will be evaluated at runtime and can therefore be used to show the value of variables.
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8967
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Action Index

#20

Post by CommanderABab »

Show
quote
Lobby wrote:
Wed Jul 04, 2018 19:35
Yes, it works also for crime :bc

Toasts are especially useful for debugging. It's basically a text that is shown for a short amount of time and can be used to provide some information. See here for more details: https://developer.android.com/guide/top ... ers/toasts

Usage is quite simple:

Code: Select all

"actions":[{"type":"toast","id":"Hi, I am some text!"}]
If you want to print the value of a variable $myvar on the screen you can use string interpolation:

Code: Select all

"actions":[{"type":"toast","id":"The value of the variable is ${$myvar}"}]
The content of ${*} will be evaluated at runtime and can therefore be used to show the value of variables.
#stringinterpolation,
#runtimeevaluation
Image

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Fun attribute”