Openttd-theotown mashup

Share your ideas about possible future content here.
The Edge
Small-town resident
Reactions:

Openttd-theotown mashup

Post by The Edge »

I'm new to theotown wish I found it sooner I've been wanting a simcity type game to add to my time wasting folder. Lol..

I also have played another game originally called transportation tycoon deluxe. Today it is an open source game open to people who (unlike me) are smart enough to play with coding can manipulate the open source program.

You own a transport company. You can have partners so cooperative play also you can play against other players companies too on the same map.

Point is to move cargo.

Cities grow based on your passengers and mail.
Theres certain cargo that requires industry to manufacture before being delivered to final destination as goods.

Oil rigs in the water transported by boat or oil derricks on land

Using airplane helicopter trucks buses trains and boats.

I'm sure the coding between theotown and openttd is different but if the developers are able to use the processes in it's to add a transport part of the game it would 6ake theotown to the next level.

Playing openttd I always thought it would be nice to have simcity added to it. Not really change anything of openttd but to add the placement and creation of zones and buildings and services basically add sim city over top of ttd.

I dont know what it would take entirely to mashup these 2 games. But looking at open ttd might give developers ideas on how they calculate even traveling distance between a track on a straight line or duagonal and how the cargo loses value over time

I would like to use freight cargo for my trains in the town. Made my first city based on rail. It was a waste of time..
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Openttd-theotown mashup

Post by CommanderABab »