Page 3 of 3

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 21:33
by Barky
Is it the height and width of go kart maybe?

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 21:47
by CommanderABab
You dont need quotes around 512 and 1 there. Ok, so you have 1 tiny car within a radius of 512. Might take a while to see it.

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 21:48
by Barky
But is there a way to make it automatically spawn and roam around (only on the track) like emergency vehicleS?

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 21:53
by CommanderABab
Barky wrote:
02 Jul 2017, 21:48
But is there a way to make it automatically spawn and roam around (only on the track) like emergency vehicleS?
Yes there is!

Please search the documentation. Keywords flags, x flags, own cars, spawn. :space
:fire

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 21:54
by Lobby
Your rally cars cannot drive on your rally track because you didn't set flags for them. You might add

Code: Select all

"flag user5": true,
"flag normal": false,
to the car, too.

For bigger cities it might help to add

Code: Select all

"car local only":true
as described here to your building so a valid target building is always found.

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:04
by CommanderABab
I have a question Lobby. May a building spawn more than one type of car?

Jsonlint says there are duplicate tags when I try, but Theotown doesn't complain. Should I place them in the code like "car": [ 1, 2, 3]?

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:10
by CommanderABab
Ah, I see. They need different flags.

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:15
by Lobby
If you define a flag multiple times only one will be used... when I added the feature I had not in mind that you would like to do such things :space

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:20
by CommanderABab
Let's see. I think an array of four would be sufficient. One type of road on each side of a building = 4. ;)

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:23
by Barky
Lobby is there any code I can copy from the emergency vehicles, the code which makes them instantly spawn and free roam, its exactly what I need

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:31
by Lobby
As former member said, it's not the same thing for operational cars. However, the behavior should be exactly the same when you use the "car"-flags as you try to do. Operational cars also "search" for buildings they drive to randomly then.

Re: Code Help

Posted: 02 Jul 2017, 22:40
by Barky
But the track isnt or supposed to be connected to other buildings, it just the garage and the track :/