population count problem

Here we talk about TheoTown in general.
User avatar
PentatonixCarl
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 14:11
Plugins: Show
Phone model: O+ M

Platform

population count problem

#1

Post by PentatonixCarl » Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:40

I've noticed that its hard to gain the population even in sandbox mode. I built Tt and TTT housesbut it seems I need to build a T res first
It is included in the new update? Unlike before I can grow my city with TTT res only but not now
Admiral of Republic of Pentacity

User avatar
Ølsken
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 4950
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung S10

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: population count problem

#2

Post by Ølsken » Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:46

what? I think it always been like that
ImageJust my opinion

User avatar
PentatonixCarl
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 14:11
Plugins: Show
Phone model: O+ M

Platform

Re: population count problem

#3

Post by PentatonixCarl » Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:17

Nope. I builtmy city before update. Only TTT res. I gained 15000 population in 2-3years time in theo but now it takes 5-10 years!. Its.difficult Now and idOnt know why
Admiral of Republic of Pentacity

User avatar
Ølsken
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 4950
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung S10

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: population count problem

#4

Post by Ølsken » Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:25

That never worked for me...
ImageJust my opinion

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2892
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Platform

Re: population count problem

#5

Post by BetterBear » Sat Mar 31, 2018 15:46

Yes, its been there for long. But I think its a bug.
Because, whats really the sense of requiring a T building if you wanted a populated TTT building? Worse is, sometimes it doesn't work.

Due to this, a majority of my TTT buildings in sandbox have 0 people.
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8127
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: population count problem

#6

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Mar 31, 2018 16:07

Have you set the demands for these In sandbox?
ps890giv ps890giv<<ps890giv ps890giv ps890giv ps890giv ps890giv

User avatar
PentatonixCarl
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 14:11
Plugins: Show
Phone model: O+ M

Platform

Re: population count problem

#7

Post by PentatonixCarl » Sun Apr 01, 2018 9:03

Yes I already at adjusted it. But nothing works. Stillhard to gain population.... T.T
Admiral of Republic of Pentacity

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3406
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: population count problem

#8

Post by Lobby » Sun Apr 01, 2018 15:45

It's intended to work that way: You cannot have a city that has only rich people because who would then do the dirty jobs?
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
BetterBear
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2892
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:03
Location: In a place you don't expect.
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Have 3, all too long

Platform

Re: population count problem

#9

Post by BetterBear » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:58

Lobby wrote:
Sun Apr 01, 2018 15:45
It's intended to work that way: You cannot have a city that has only rich people because who would then do the dirty jobs?
Trading. Works as always.
BEaRz ArE AmAZiNG. I Am FeElIng SlEepY..

User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 8035
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Platform

Re: population count problem

#10

Post by Brody Craft » Sat Apr 07, 2018 14:20

Looks like wealth inequality is mandatory in TT.
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Game Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cephues and 4 guests