✅Decorations wipe out rails

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9122
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

✅Decorations wipe out rails

#1

Post by CommanderABab »

I rarely use them myself (space and calculation issues), but if you have a rail system placed, this bug you need to be aware of. Especially if you have decorations that you place with the areal frame tool. Rails are wiped out by decorations. Not left in place as roads are.

It also goes the other way, rails wipe out decorations.

My current beta version is 336.
Image

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3225
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Decorations wipe out rails

#2

Post by Mg3094066 »

236?
I threw my dignity to trash and downloaded Free Fire... But someway i liked it ":'D

But i think it was too early to celebrate... my internet runs at 8kb...

Just wait another month... :bb

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9122
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Decorations wipe out rails

#3

Post by CommanderABab »

Lol, that's Oak Cliff.
Image

imajoke
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Location: what's this stalker stop asking me XD
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#4

Post by imajoke »

what do u mean? its the same with roads...
Show
click me
MADE YA LOOK LOOOOL :space
youtube: curtis warren btw stop begging

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9122
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#5

Post by CommanderABab »

imajoke wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35
what do u mean? its the same with roads...
No, it's not the same with roads. I'm talking about the elevated rail system here. The rails for it are of type "rail" unlike the ground train systems which will be of type "road" with some flags set to keep cars off.
Screenshot_20191102-205158.jpg
Image

imajoke
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Location: what's this stalker stop asking me XD
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#6

Post by imajoke »

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 3:09
imajoke wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35
what do u mean? its the same with roads...
No, it's not the same with roads. I'm talking about the elevated rail system here. The rails for it are of type "rail" unlike the ground train systems which will be of type "road" with some flags set to keep cars off.

Screenshot_20191102-205158.jpg
it really is... u can only have 1 thing per tile, this whole thread obviousely needs more common sense...
Show
click me
MADE YA LOOK LOOOOL :space
youtube: curtis warren btw stop begging

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#7

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

imajoke wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35
what do u mean? its the same with roads...
It's not the same with roads. I just tested it. What are you talking about?

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 9122
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#8

Post by CommanderABab »

Screenshot_20191109-194824.jpg
The train bridge uses the road tool to build. If you click on it you get a dialog box that says railway. You can not build a decoration under the train bridge.

The elevated railway uses only the line tool. If you click on it, there is no response. Building a decoration under the elevated rail replaces the rail.
Image

imajoke
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 405
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Location: what's this stalker stop asking me XD
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#9

Post by imajoke »

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:11
Screenshot_20191109-194824.jpg

The train bridge uses the road tool to build. If you click on it you get a dialog box that says railway. You can not build a decoration under the train bridge.

The elevated railway uses only the line tool. If you click on it, there is no response. Building a decoration under the elevated rail replaces the rail.
oh, thats what u meant...
Show
click me
MADE YA LOOK LOOOOL :space
youtube: curtis warren btw stop begging

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”