✅Decorations wipe out rails

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7923
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

✅Decorations wipe out rails

#1

Post by CommanderABab » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:20

I rarely use them myself (space and calculation issues), but if you have a rail system placed, this bug you need to be aware of. Especially if you have decorations that you place with the areal frame tool. Rails are wiped out by decorations. Not left in place as roads are.

It also goes the other way, rails wipe out decorations.

My current beta version is 336.
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3140
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 1:50
Location: United Mexican States
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: LG H320mb 5.0.1

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Decorations wipe out rails

#2

Post by Mg3094066 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 18:57

236?
I want my diamonds you get the plugins free or not :bd

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7923
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Decorations wipe out rails

#3

Post by CommanderABab » Thu Sep 07, 2017 19:16

Lol, that's Oak Cliff.
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

imajoke
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Plugins: Show

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#4

Post by imajoke » Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35

what do u mean? its the same with roads...

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7923
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#5

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Nov 03, 2019 3:09

imajoke wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35
what do u mean? its the same with roads...
No, it's not the same with roads. I'm talking about the elevated rail system here. The rails for it are of type "rail" unlike the ground train systems which will be of type "road" with some flags set to keep cars off.
Screenshot_20191102-205158.jpg
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

imajoke
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Plugins: Show

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#6

Post by imajoke » Sat Nov 09, 2019 19:36

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 3:09
imajoke wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35
what do u mean? its the same with roads...
No, it's not the same with roads. I'm talking about the elevated rail system here. The rails for it are of type "rail" unlike the ground train systems which will be of type "road" with some flags set to keep cars off.

Screenshot_20191102-205158.jpg
it really is... u can only have 1 thing per tile, this whole thread obviousely needs more common sense...

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1943
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto x4

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#7

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sun Nov 10, 2019 2:26

imajoke wrote:
Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:35
what do u mean? its the same with roads...
It's not the same with roads. I just tested it. What are you talking about?

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7923
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#8

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:11

Screenshot_20191109-194824.jpg
The train bridge uses the road tool to build. If you click on it you get a dialog box that says railway. You can not build a decoration under the train bridge.

The elevated railway uses only the line tool. If you click on it, there is no response. Building a decoration under the elevated rail replaces the rail.
777!777Currently using alpha 777. 777 What's new? :)
online maps!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

imajoke
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Plugins: Show

Re: ✅Decorations wipe out rails

#9

Post by imajoke » Sat Nov 30, 2019 3:31

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Nov 10, 2019 3:11
Screenshot_20191109-194824.jpg

The train bridge uses the road tool to build. If you click on it you get a dialog box that says railway. You can not build a decoration under the train bridge.

The elevated railway uses only the line tool. If you click on it, there is no response. Building a decoration under the elevated rail replaces the rail.
oh, thats what u meant...

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests