Game won't load

Do you have any issues? Don't hesitate to tell us about it.
motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Game won't load

#1

Post by motown » Sat Feb 01, 2020 17:52

Hey,
so I got this problem since Wednesday. Everytime I try playing TT won't work cause of some problem with plugins. I tried deleting all plugin folders and restarting the game as well as the phone, didn't work. The folders were reloaded and the problem still there. I tried deleting and reinstalling the game, didn't work.
Screenshot_20200130_114042_info.flowersoft.theotown.theotown.jpg
Would be super nice if anyone knows the solution to the problem.

User avatar
Ølsken
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 5208
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung S10

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Game won't load

#2

Post by Ølsken » Sun Feb 02, 2020 4:13

Apparently there's 2 or more plugin.manifest files that have the same id. The id "5a06a291-980f-406e-9b77-b72814331e36" is from the sample plugin. But it shouldn't be a problem if you have deleted all your plugins. But just in case try to search "plugin.manifest" in your explorer and check them to see if there are any duplicates. Also check the plugin-store plugins someone might of put the sample manifest inside there by mistake.
ImageJust my opinion

motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Re: Game won't load

#3

Post by motown » Sun Feb 02, 2020 10:14

Thanks, but there doesn't seem to be a a duplicate and it keeps generating the “plugin.manifest“ new after deleting and trying to restart.

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 8445
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Game won't load

#4

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Feb 02, 2020 10:35

Yes, the sample plugin is always made again if it is not there.
826!826Currently using beta 826. 826 What's new? :)
diagonal road tool!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Re: Game won't load

#5

Post by motown » Sun Feb 02, 2020 11:44

But why is there still an Error after deleting the sample?

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3426
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Game won't load

#6

Post by Lobby » Sun Feb 02, 2020 12:56

Do you have a copy of the plugins folder anywhere? Maybe on your sd card?
...Have a nice stay

motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Re: Game won't load

#7

Post by motown » Sun Feb 02, 2020 15:41

No, I have the SD set as standard storage there's nowhere a second plugins folder. Not even on the internal storage of my phone. However I've a plugins and managed plugins folder but the managed plugins are empty.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3426
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Game won't load

#8

Post by Lobby » Mon Feb 03, 2020 16:06

I will release an update shortly that should tell us where the conflict occured. Please report back the results once you received version 816 :)
...Have a nice stay

motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Re: Game won't load

#9

Post by motown » Tue Feb 04, 2020 16:12

Updated to 816a but it's still the same message.

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3426
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Game won't load

#10

Post by Lobby » Wed Feb 05, 2020 16:51

Please make a screenshot of it since it shouldn't be exactly the same.
...Have a nice stay

motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Re: Game won't load

#11

Post by motown » Wed Feb 05, 2020 21:51

That's the screen after the update.
Screenshot_20200205_205017_info.flowersoft.theotown.theotown.jpg

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3426
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Game won't load

#12

Post by Lobby » Thu Feb 06, 2020 13:09

Ah, I guess in this case your sd card and external storage are one and the same thing, therefore it reads the plugins two times which then causes the error. I will fix that, thank you for your support :)
...Have a nice stay

motown
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 12:33
Plugins: Show

Re: Game won't load

#13

Post by motown » Thu Feb 06, 2020 23:30

Game is running again. Thanks for the help, really appreciate it. 🙂

imajoke
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:39
Location: what's this stalker stop asking me XD
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: idk, its crappy tho

Re: Game won't load

#14

Post by imajoke » Sat May 02, 2020 22:05

damn everyone is having problems

Well yeah, if you take months or years old posts as a cumulative total and bump them, like the Covid numbers, then seemingly everyone has problems. 🆎️
Show
click me
MADE YA LOOK LOOOOL :space
youtube: curtis warren btw stop begging

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Problems and Errors (bugs)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest