Making a fence

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

TheoTownFan
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 1:31
Location: Arkansas, USA
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy J3

Platform

Making a fence

#1

Post by TheoTownFan » Fri Sep 13, 2019 3:22

Okay so I downloaded a Barbed Wire fence as a plugin and it's been chilling there in my decorations folder with kinda gets on my nerves. Now that we got the new beta update for fences my OCD with this plugin is really ticking me off, lol.

Here's some pictures to let you understand.
20190912_193751.jpg
20190912_193820.jpg
20190912_193820.jpg (37.56 KiB) Viewed 522 times
This is the category I want the barbed wire plugin inside. But I don't know how!
20190912_193903.jpg
Can someone please help me. I have ES File Explorer so I don't mind with the coding as long as you guys can tell me the steps.

Thank you,
★ Official TheoTown Idea Giver and Suggester ★

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7741
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Making a fence

#2

Post by CommanderABab » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:16

Fence frames:
atm2.png
atm2.png (200 Bytes) Viewed 515 times

Code: Select all

[{"id":"$atmfence",
	   "type":"fence",
	
	   "category":"$cat_fence00",
	
		"build time": 1,
		"price": 100,
		"removable": true,
		"frames": [{"bmp":"atm2.png","w":16,"count":2,"handle y":4}]
		"width": 1,
		"height": 1
		
},
{"id":"$useatmfence",
      
	   "category":"$cat_fence00",
		
		"price": 0,
		"removable": true,
		"needs road": false,
		
		"draw ground": true,
		"max count":16,
		"people":256,
		"type": "industrial",
		"level":3,
		"use fence":"$atmfence",
		"frames": [],
		"width": 1,
		"height": 1
		
}]
The fence is drawn at the bottom of the tile I believe. Let's give this a try. :)

So to get it in the desired category, use this line in the code:

Code: Select all

   "category":"$cat_fence00",
To get it to use the fence tool, it needs to be defined like $atmfence above.
759!759Currently using beta 759. 759 What's new? :)
way to make fence!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7741
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Making a fence

#3

Post by CommanderABab » Fri Sep 13, 2019 7:53

The fence tool uses two frames of width 16. Frame 0 is the left side, frame 1 is the right side.
759!759Currently using beta 759. 759 What's new? :)
way to make fence!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest