Trains by danekbel [pre-release 1]

Transport, Airport, and Road plugins

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

Forum rules
The main focus of the plugin is a road or appears in the in-game transportation or airport tabs

Moving Cars, ships, and planes may be included also. :)
User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Trains by danekbel [pre-release 1]

#1

Post by danekbel »

1513195602222.jpg
It's my try to implement train system in TheoTown.

Plug-in includes:
- railways, the same copy of the ones in in-game trains, but in road. Bridge graphics are included.
- trains: blue and red suburban trains and cargo train.

Show
Old Updates
Update 1:
- solved the problem with borders
- redrawn railways texture: they're now more squarish and the borders are smaller
- added old railways as a separate road
- added "stop" railways for railway stops, that are much slower than ordinary ones
- added "Trains" category
- removed old ugly 2x2 cubes
- added smaller and nicer 1x1 stops, building from game as cargo station and the prototype of railway station

Update 2
- small bug fix

Update 3
- small bug fix
- changed flag to flag tram

You can get older versions here:
rails_0_1_3.zip
0.1.3
(60.22 KiB) Downloaded 1656 times
rails.zip
0.1.0
(46.73 KiB) Downloaded 920 times
Pre-release update 1
- added three new train stations
- redesigned trains
- added some decorative stuff
- category inside the train category (only for toolbar, if you have your toolbar turned off, it would be as separate category)
- some small bugfixes
- removed 1x1 boxes. They were replaced by ingame containers which spawn cargo train and @KINGTUT10101's stop, which spawn suburban trains.
- moved to in-game train category
- added crossing rails, which allow cars to ride on it
- deleted some obsolete textures
Teki_18-05-08_01.58.03.png
Thanks to @Lobby and @KINGTUT10101 for graphics and code.

Download link:
rails_prereleaseFIX.zip
(111.56 KiB) Downloaded 469 times
Last edited by danekbel on Sun Dec 23, 2018 9:21, edited 3 times in total.
some text.

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1300
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Trains [beta]

#2

Post by yusuf8a684 »

İ like it i hope u will do better. :bc
The Internet Addict

I can't define my self time to time... Just do not %100 trust me. Texting that honestly...

Know your friends well, enemies

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#3

Post by danekbel »

Updated the first post
some text.

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#4

Post by danekbel »

former member wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 22:31
Maybe I will be able to find some time to help you with stations. Unless you want to do them yourself, of course.
I don't think I'll make something nice, so yeah, I'll be glad if you will help me
some text.

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4259
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#5

Post by THEMAX »

I could help you with train stations
Emperor of Atlantean federated empire
Image
Founder state of Internationxal council
Leader of AEOY and steel pact

cesareborgia94
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1307
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:23
Location: The Kingdom of Babilandia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#6

Post by cesareborgia94 »

I think I will wait for the train station update before trying this excellent plugin. Nicely done :)
I rarely make plugins now, but I still make them in spare time.
Disclaimer Please no request, I'm busy with real life stuff, I hope you understand ;)
You can find me here only. Discord is sh**, sorry JA :(

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#7

Post by danekbel »

In my idea, I want stations look next way:
Train station
Train station
Cargo station
Cargo station
Passenger train stop
Passenger train stop
S71212-194829.jpg (42.43 KiB) Viewed 11602 times
I tried to do something, but I only did this:
station.png
station.png (1.83 KiB) Viewed 11602 times
But, as you can see, this leaves much to be desired... stupid autocorrect
some text.

User avatar
THEMAX
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4259
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 17:30
Location: Astrellia, UHAE
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#8

Post by THEMAX »

danekbel wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 23:17
In my idea, I want stations look next way:
S71212-194217.jpg
S71212-194204.jpgS71212-194829.jpg
I tried to do something, but I only did this:
station.png
But, as you can see, this leaves much to be desired... stupid autocorrect
The one you did is excellent , if you want, I can improve it
Emperor of Atlantean federated empire
Image
Founder state of Internationxal council
Leader of AEOY and steel pact

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#9

Post by danekbel »

THEMAX wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 23:27

The one you did is excellent , if you want, I can improve it
As I said, I'll be happy with any help
some text.

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 860
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Trains [beta]

#10

Post by mdk_813 »

danekbel wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 22:21
1513195602222.jpg

It's my try to implement train system in TheoTown.
Plug-in includes:
- railways, the same copy of the ones in in-game trains, but in road. Bridge graphics are included.
- trains: blue and red suburban trains and cargo train.

WIP:
- borders in bridge graphics: parts of trains could be visible behind them
- train and cargo stations: for now they're just some weird cubes, because I can't draw fancy graphics

Thanks to @Lobby and @KINGTUT10101 for graphics and code.

Download link:
rails.zip
Great stuff!
But if you have problems with the borders, why even bother with those weird pinkish rails anyway?
I think it would look far better, if you used regular rails, like those that there were in the early version of Theotown before it became an android game. Ground rails like that wouldn't need any borders.
For the bridge parts, you could use the grey version that I made a while ago, if you like:
http://www.theotown.com/forum/viewtopic ... 691#p59691
My Plugins: Link

Update Sep 12, 2020:
As I am not really active here anymore, I am not able to answer any PMs in time.
So, as long as you mention me in the plugin and the description, feel free to use or modify my plugins for your own creations.

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta]

#11

Post by danekbel »

mdk_813 wrote:
Wed Dec 13, 2017 23:54
Great stuff!
But if you have problems with the borders, why even bother with those weird pinkish rails anyway?
I think it would look far better, if you used regular rails, like those that there were in the early version of Theotown before it became an android game. Ground rails like that wouldn't need any borders.
For the bridge parts, you could use the grey version that I made a while ago, if you like:
http://www.theotown.com/forum/viewtopic ... 691#p59691
I solved this problem in a new update
some text.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.1]

#12

Post by 22Alpha »

Hey, maybe you can facilitate the inter-station. We were planning it already with different train makers. @KINGTUT10101 @Lobby @Kulche @Borbor
:mine

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.1]

#13

Post by danekbel »

22Alpha wrote:
Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:28
Hey, maybe you can facilitate the inter-station. We were planning it already with different train makers. @KINGTUT10101 @Lobby @Kulche @Borbor
What do you mean by "inter-station"?
some text.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.1]

#14

Post by 22Alpha »

Like the airport, except trains are coming.

It is like trains from Germany, France, Spain can pass throguh Italy in one station. Or Spain, France can have a rest on Germany for the last station.
:mine

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.1]

#15

Post by danekbel »

22Alpha wrote:
Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:36
Like the airport, except trains are coming.

It is like trains from Germany, France, Spain can pass throguh Italy in one station. Or Spain, France can have a rest on Germany for the last station.
I don't think it's possible to make it with plug-ins
some text.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.2]

#16

Post by 22Alpha »

I think Kingtut knows how to make a start.
:mine

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2056
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.1]

#17

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

danekbel wrote:
Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:43
22Alpha wrote:
Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:36
Like the airport, except trains are coming.

It is like trains from Germany, France, Spain can pass throguh Italy in one station. Or Spain, France can have a rest on Germany for the last station.
I don't think it's possible to make it with plug-ins
What we planned on doing is making all of our trains cross compatible. I suggested we all used the same flag to achieve this effect.

User avatar
22Alpha
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 448
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:29

Platform

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.2]

#18

Post by 22Alpha »

There you have it. I even use flag tram since it is a general flag for trains.
:mine

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2056
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.2]

#19

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

What flags are you using @danekbel ?

User avatar
danekbel
Inhabitant of a Galaxy Cluster
Reactions:
Posts: 2788
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:33
Location: in your dreams
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Trains [beta 0.1.2]

#20

Post by danekbel »

KINGTUT10101 wrote:
Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:03
What flags are you using @danekbel ?
I'm using flag user5, but I can change it to flag tram
some text.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Transport, Airport, Roads”