[LEGACY/UNSUPPORTED] [390+] Night Plug-in

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1112
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Discovery One

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#121

Post by yusuf8a684 » Thu Aug 09, 2018 21:06

Woah, that's a huge plugin.
TheoTown Multiplayer Region
25x3Z7Z
We are playing on a region which other players in it as well. Our goal is making real world region...

User avatar
soumya-8974
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:53
Location: India
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Lenovo Yoga 3

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#122

Post by soumya-8974 » Sat Aug 11, 2018 18:46

Can I use your content to create my night add-on?
–Yours sincerely, Soumyabrata

User avatar
AnyBear65
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2674
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Nokia 3310

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#123

Post by AnyBear65 » Sat Aug 11, 2018 19:07

Theorically it is possible to make a night plugin or winter mode with all buildings, but it would require heavy work with code which would position animations with lit up windows that way preventing from retexturing ALL buildings.

Overriding all buildings and inserting animations with fun should do the trick.

However as I said, it would take a lot of work and I am not going to do it.

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#124

Post by Kulche » Sat Aug 11, 2018 21:52

JustAnyone wrote:
Sat Aug 11, 2018 19:07
Theorically it is possible to make a night plugin or winter mode with all buildings, but it would require heavy work with code which would position animations with lit up windows that way preventing from retexturing ALL buildings.

Overriding all buildings and inserting animations with fun should do the trick.

However as I said, it would take a lot of work and I am not going to do it.
...It was going to be secret, but JA bumped this. I have already started my own night project using animations. Currently 8 1x1 T level buildings are done using only code and frames 1x1-20. If you want I can make new topic for this and upload some screenshots.
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
AnyBear65
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2674
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: No idea either
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Nokia 3310

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#125

Post by AnyBear65 » Sat Aug 11, 2018 22:17

Pickle is sorry.

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#126

Post by Kulche » Sat Aug 11, 2018 22:36

You don't have to ;) .........my 666th post
Last edited by Kulche on Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:00, edited 1 time in total.
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
sairam
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 13:35
Location: India Pudukkottai
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: 7904216639

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#127

Post by sairam » Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:06

If you want i can help you. Send me the files you can create only the graphics i'll do the json.
Proud to be the player of theotown since 1.0.45 alpha.
Proud to be the first Tamil theotowner. Done 2 plugins.
:D ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#128

Post by Kulche » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:54

I don't really need help. And all I need is to create json, no more graphics are needed :)
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
sairam
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 13:35
Location: India Pudukkottai
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: 7904216639

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#129

Post by sairam » Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:27

I'll do the json send me the graphics.
Proud to be the player of theotown since 1.0.45 alpha.
Proud to be the first Tamil theotowner. Done 2 plugins.
:D ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

User avatar
Wekabu city
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 21:07
Location: Overseas Communal Bunker
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Wiko Sunset 2

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#130

Post by Wekabu city » Sun Aug 12, 2018 21:30

We should simplify that...
What about a big dose of JAVA?!
JK programming the code would take forever...
But would be worth your time...
Member of the Theotown community for over 3 years!
==================================
I'm no longer checking what is going on, please PM me if you need anything from me. thanks <3
(Maybe I'll come back)

User avatar
Wekabu city
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 21:07
Location: Overseas Communal Bunker
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Wiko Sunset 2

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#131

Post by Wekabu city » Thu Oct 25, 2018 20:17

I got no Idea when it would be finished...
Member of the Theotown community for over 3 years!
==================================
I'm no longer checking what is going on, please PM me if you need anything from me. thanks <3
(Maybe I'll come back)

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#132

Post by Kulche » Fri Oct 26, 2018 10:28

Nearly done all T residential, that would take forever! :bb
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
Wekabu city
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 21:07
Location: Overseas Communal Bunker
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Wiko Sunset 2

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#133

Post by Wekabu city » Sun Oct 28, 2018 23:11

I rewrote all code in 30 minutes, still have a nasty bug, that it gives you a negative (incorrect) length and sometimes a (correct) positive length.

However with my sample texture (ca. 500*100) I got about 300 animation running simultaneously, Wich were of 100 different kinds, better that V1 but still inefficient when applying on large building
Member of the Theotown community for over 3 years!
==================================
I'm no longer checking what is going on, please PM me if you need anything from me. thanks <3
(Maybe I'll come back)

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1602
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#134

Post by -LeoLeo- » Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:29

Can't you just...... steal the textures ID and add "RGB" tag to the .json make some buildings darker?

Then make some bright yellow 1×2 animations and overlay the window bits??
(and/or billboard?)

(or would the RGB tag make it a flat color? @CommanderABab )
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •

Have you ever seen anybody be so excited about new icons for transit!??!?!!!?❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

ElephantEthan
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 14:07
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#135

Post by ElephantEthan » Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:32

-LeoLeo- wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:29
Can't you just...... steal the textures ID and add "RGB" tag to the .json make some buildings darker?

(or would that made it a flat color? @CommanderABab )
You need animations for that afaik, and it will look very weird.

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#136

Post by Kulche » Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:38

:lol: lol
Tell me if that works, will start a bit different project :json
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Solar System
Reactions:
Posts: 1602
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#137

Post by -LeoLeo- » Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:48

Kulche wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:38
:lol: lol
Tell me if that works, will start a bit different project :json
Hmmmm.... I'd wonder what that project could be??
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •

Have you ever seen anybody be so excited about new icons for transit!??!?!!!?❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#138

Post by Kulche » Mon Oct 29, 2018 20:57

I won't tell ya :lol:
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
Kulche
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 20:28
Location: 2hot2tell
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#139

Post by Kulche » Mon Oct 29, 2018 21:19

Wait, I'm stupid. RGB tag works only for animation. Let's steal frames for animation and apply these, how wonderful :roll:
...And why did I name my json '2st_nightproject'? "Bad grammar strikes again"!
I'm not lazy, I'm motivated to do nothing!
...blame lobby for that

User avatar
Wekabu city
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 21:07
Location: Overseas Communal Bunker
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Wiko Sunset 2

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: [Version 1.2.2] [WINTER]Night Plug-in

#140

Post by Wekabu city » Mon Oct 29, 2018 22:16

I got no idea what you are talking about, also can anyone have a look into the JSON code ?

Code: Select all

[ 
 { 

 	"id": "$Wekabu.NMDevtest_1",

      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "img.png"
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "monthly price": 1,
      "needs road": true,
      "power": 0,
      "price": 500,
      "title": "DEVTEST",
      "type": "water",
      "water": 10,
      "width": 1,

  "animation": [ 
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_6", "x":13, "y": 10  }, // x = 19
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":12, "y": 11  }, // x = 13
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":14, "y": 11  }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":18, "y": 11  }, // x = 20
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":11, "y": 12  }, // x = 12
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":13, "y": 12  }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":19, "y": 12  }, // x = 20
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 13  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":13, "y": 13  }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":17, "y": 13  }, // x = 22
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":10, "y": 14  }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":17, "y": 14  }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 14  }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 15  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":12, "y": 15  }, // x = 14
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":15, "y": 15  }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 15  }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 16  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":12, "y": 16  }, // x = 14
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":15, "y": 16  }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 16  }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 17  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":13, "y": 17  }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 17  }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 18  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":13, "y": 18  }, // x = 18
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_4", "x":19, "y": 18  }, // x = 23
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 19  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_6", "x":13, "y": 19  }, // x = 19
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":20, "y": 19  }, // x = 22
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":10, "y": 20  }, // x = 11
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":14, "y": 20  }, // x = 17
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":19, "y": 20  }, // x = 22
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_2", "x":11, "y": 21  }, // x = 13
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_1", "x":14, "y": 21  }, // x = 15
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_5", "x":16, "y": 21  }, // x = 21
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_7", "x":12, "y": 22  }, // x = 19
{ " id " : "Wekabu_nightmaker_3", "x":15, "y": 23  } // x = 18
] 

} 
 ]
Exception is:
"Java.lang.IllegalStateException: When loading "$Wekabu.NMDevtest_1": No value for id"
I got no idea what that means... :calc
===========================================================
Last edited by Wekabu city on Wed Oct 31, 2018 17:49, edited 1 time in total.
Member of the Theotown community for over 3 years!
==================================
I'm no longer checking what is going on, please PM me if you need anything from me. thanks <3
(Maybe I'll come back)

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests