I found a solution for Intel HD users

You have great tips for other players? Share them here.
naxx99
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Mar 2020, 17:27
Plugins: Showcase Store

I found a solution for Intel HD users

#1

Post by naxx99 »

So I wanted to play this game on a PC as I played it for so long on my smartphone.
But when I opened this game I was greeted with a error saying that I must have OpenGL 2.1+ device as it cannot work.

So after fiddling and searching the whole web I found a solution.
You have to install old JRE (in my case 8u25, using HD3000) because it seems that Java team has changed something after that version and it breaks.
At first boot, you might be greeted with another error but just run as admin and it will be fine next time.

Have fun playing this amazing game!! :D

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3679
Joined: 26 Oct 2008, 12:34
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: I found a solution for Intel HD users

#2

Post by Lobby »

Thank you, I will share this rather surprising discovery with others who experience the same issue with Intel Integrated Graphics :)
=^._.^= ∫

User avatar
Bearbear76
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 5439
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: I found a solution for Intel HD users

#3

Post by Bearbear76 »

Moved to tips and tricks
Just my opinion
I'm probably recompiling my kernel... :o

Lootable
Settler
Reactions:
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Dec 2021, 14:41

Re: I found a solution for Intel HD users

#4

Post by Lootable »

Hi i got the same probs but i couldn't find anything. Can you send the link of the download jre ?

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tips and Tricks”